Tiger Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
I really liked the taste of this. I just added a few touches of my own to copy something similar I use to buy at a chocolate shop. Instead of 1/2 a cup of rice crispies, I added a heaping cup. I also added a cup of mini marshmallows once the mix cooled some. And once this mix was in the pan I sprinkled mini semi-sweet chocolate chips on top. Very sweet but people seem to really enjoy it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
Very sweet, so make these small! They are good, but just taste like some sort of peanut butter fudge. I didn't have a 9x9 pan or waxed paper, so I used a 7 x7 pan and some saran wrap, worked fine. Also used white almond bark. Very easy recipe if you need a quick treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
This recipe was very easy and can be easily varied to suit personal tastes. 1 minute in my microwave was not enough to melt anything, so I used two 1 minute bursts, stirring in between, and then chilled it in the fridge to expedite the cooling. I think it tastes best that way, otherwise it gets to melt-y. Tasty, but nothing special, it was also difficult to cut into nice squares, it mostly just broke into jagged pieces. My co-workers gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
I originally made this because I was in a hurry and needed a quick snack for my family. What I discovered was that it actually tastes good, too. What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
Pretty good, but not anything too spectacular. Just tasted like a crispy, melted peanut butter cup. If I need a quick treat to take to the kids' school or something, I'll probably make this or something like it. Otherwise, I'll waste my calories on something with a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
I used these for my 7th grade school project and they were a hit!!! if you are looking for something easy to make but doesn't take too much time, use this recipe. it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Great recipe. I made this for our superbowl party, but we started snacking on it before the party even started. Peanut butter & chocolate is one of our favorites. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Easy & good. I made it around Christmas and it was well received. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Quick and delicious candy! I made this for the holidays and it disappeared in a flash. I doubled the rice crispies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs. walter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
My husband is a big peanut butter and chocolate fan, so he flipped over this recipe. Better yet, everyone who tried it thought I'd spent all day in my kitchen making fudge... I refused to tell them I'd really only spent a few minutes melting chocolate chips in my microwave. This is VERY rich, so cut into small pieces and arrange on a pretty candy tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States