Tiger Butter II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Easiest treat you will ever make for your favorite Reese's peanut butter cup lover! Be sure to allow mixture to cool to room temp before slicing (do not refridgerate).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I have been making this candy for years and absolutely LOVE it! So simple to throw together, but it looks like you spent a lot of time in the kitchen. I love giving this as gifts in a basket at holiday time. Everyone always looks forward to this delicious confection! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
awsome recipe, super easy and really really good, I made it twice, once with creamy peanut butter and once with crunchy, and both were equally as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
A very easy and quick treat. Absolutely one of the best. Even the pickiest of my kid's friends enjoy it!! Instead of cooking in a pot though, I like to melt my ingredients in the microwave. It's a lot easier and makes for a very simple clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was really good. Made it for the first time this year for the Christmas "goodie" bag that I give all the kids. Fast, easy. I highly recommend using the microwave on this as other reviewers have mentioned. Added the 1 tbs of shortening to the chocolate. Crunchy peanut butter is a must! Melts in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Wonderful! Works well with chunky or creamy peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Super easy (although I had a tough time getting the white choco and PB to melt smoothly)....they are mouth-watering delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrangell, Alaska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Yum! My family loved this. Our daughter used to get this all of the time at a candy shop when we lived in Ga. I must say this was just as good! Melts in your mouth. I melted everything in the microwave on 30 second intervals, stirring in between. I used about a Tablespoon of shortening in the semi sweet chips to help with the melting. This was so quick and easy. I've already passed on the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watson, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Belle Chasse, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Joy
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
HELPFUL TIPS THAT HELPED ME: Don't stress over the 1lb. You can either use 2 2/3C or just the 1 bag of chocolate you have (which has 2C). Either way, this works out just fine. Also, crunchy or creamy pb is fine!! If you're not a nut person, know the creamy pb tastes just as heavenly [if not better] than the crunchy!! I line my pan with foil since I find that easier. I have my ingredients out and each chocolate in a separate bowl to microwave ahead of time to save time! Melt the white chocolate for 1 min, then add pb ...then continue to melt for 10 sec. intervals until completely melted. Be sure that you've stirred for a good 15 sec. or so each time you take out of microwave. Then I melt the semi-chocolate for a minute, stir for 15-20 sec, and continue microwaving until completely melted. I don't bother swirling. I thought it looked prettier w/o doing it, so again.. whatever is fine! :) I actually cut while it's just set but still kinda warm so it's easier or take out my chilled fudge until it's closer to room temp or you will crack the fudge while cutting instead of smooth cuts. Always have a slicing motion over and over ....not a sawing one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States