Tiger Butter II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Just as I remembered from my mother's kitchen! I made it with creamy peanut butter, and it was still great, although I think I will try it with crunchy as the recipe directs. It would probably be even better with a touch of crunch. Everyone loved it at my holiday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
very very rich!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I made this today for my Christmas gift baskets. I wanted something a little different from my usual fudge recipe. It is not as rich as fudge, but still a great sweet treat! It was also a little easier to put together. This will be a keeper for sure. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Peanut butter and chocolate is a never miss combo. However, I haven't used a double-boiler to melt chocolate in years. I highly recommend using a microwave to melt chocolate. If you're using chocolate chips in this recipe -theres approximately 2 and 2/3 cups of chips per pound of chocolate. I microwave darker chocolates (milk, semi-sweet, german) at one minute intervals on full power- stirring in between. I've found that white chocolate melts faster, so use 30 second intervals for that. On this recipe, I microwaved the white chocolate for two 30-second intervals, stirring in between, then added the peanut butter for 30 more seconds. Also, I used a smaller pan than what this recipe calls for, I like my TB a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Remarkably delicious recipe! Wow! It really tastes like it came from a fudge factory. I brought this and 5 other recipes to my hubby's work as a Christmas spread and this was gone immediately. I'll make more for the weekend. Too easy not to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Simple, delicious. What more can be said than - have the recipe ready to give out to people! It was requested by 3 of the 4 people I gave samples too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KENDRA_07
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This is pretty good, but next time I might cut down on the amount of milk chocolate used (personal preference). I used white almond bark and milk chocolate almond bark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This was fabulous! I did use creamy peanut butter instead, but that's just my preference. Absolutely everyone loved it. I've received about a dozen requests for the recipe but I might not share this one! It is also incredibly easy, which is a big plus at this time of the year. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Made these and sent to hubby's work for all the folks along with some other goodies and they raved about them. Will be doing every Christmas now. Followed recipe exactly and cut them into squares while still a little soft. Melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This recipe is super simple, quick, and yummy. The chunky peanut butter gives it a different texture than most fudge, and it's nice to have something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States