Tiger Butter II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
this was very simple and delicious! It was a little too sweet for even my taste (I love sweets normally), so I gave it only 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlestown, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by nowanorris
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I used creamy peanut butter and chips for both the white and semi-sweet chocolate. I used my grocery store's generic brand of semi-sweet chips...not the best quality. Next time I will spend a few extra bucks for the better stuff. Overall it was tasty, but a little rich for my liking. Did not hold up too well in the CA heat...was kept indoors, but still got a little melty when sitting out on a platter during our party. Some liked it, some didn't. I think I will try making it one more time, but with the chunky peanut butter and better quality chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I love Tiger Butter, I used to purchase this at Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory. I do not use chunky peanut butter because the tiger butter I always bought was always smooth in taste and texture. The taste if this can vary depending on the quality of chocolate you use. I tempered my chocolate so I would not have to refrigerate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
My roommate and I just made this in our tiny college apartment for a football tailgate this weekend...it is so delicious that we're worried it won't make it to the tailgate as we have been snacking on it all night! I cannot begin to say how easy it was and how quick we we made it with a double broiler (so the chocolate wouldn't burn). After the chocolate cooled in the pan for a little bit, we put it in the freezer for 20 minutes and it had already set up! We cut it into squares with a pizza cutter while it wasn't too firm and put it back into the freezer for 10 more minutes to continue setting. We thought it would be necessary to use crunchy peanut butter because that adds a nice, textural element since it's pretty rich. We've already had people in the apartment ask what we were making because it smelled so good in the hall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I made this over the weekend and used 2 cups of peanut butter and everyone LOVES it! You get more of a flavor of a Reese Cup and my family loves Reese's any way they can get them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenP
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Momma
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Super yummy, super sweet, and very easy to make. My daughter loves this stuff! She kept sneaking in the fridge to get more! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Momma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Awesome! Everyone loved it! Will make for every Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This will be a new Holiday tradition in our house. I had everyone asking me for the recipe. It makes plenty to eat and still have enough to share with family & friends. I used smooth peanut butter instead crunchy and I also used the white chocolate bark in place of the regular white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I used crunchy peanut butter and added some to the dark chocolate mixture as well. My daughter had a lot of fun swirling it to make the 'tiger'. I let it set up slightly in the fridge before cutting it - I used a pasta measuring tool that I never use for pasta - it has a curved edge on one side that was perfect to use as a blade. I imagine you could cut it with a pizza cutter as well. We got awesome comments on this candy - it's rich and creamy. We will definitely make this every Christmas. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Very good & very easy! I might sprinkle toasted chopped peanuts on this next time. Thank you, Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States