Tiger Butter II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Very good and very easy.....can't ask for more than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I make this every year. It is rich so the pieces cut small is ideal. I often use white almond bark and then a blend of chocolate chips (3/4 lb) and chocolate almond bark (1/4 lb). I have also used all almond bark but it is not quite as good. I have also used creamy peanut butter but the little bits of peanut add that little extra. It just depends on what I have on hand and that is why I vary it, but the point is you can vary it and it still works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I made this recipe for a bake sale and it sold out! There are two types of people in the dessert world- people who like fudge and people who hate it. Luckily, this recipe satisfies both in that people that don't like fudge like it because it most resembles a chocoloate bar and people who like fudge like it because it resembles fudge's richness. When I made it I doubled the batch and made the recipe in a 13x9 inch pan which was the perfect thickness for smaller cut pieces. As well, one other thing to remember is when you have taken it out of the fridge to cut it, make sure you let it sit out for about an hour or so firs so that it is easier to cut. I learned the hard way by cutting it right when it came out of the fridge and the pieces were so hard to cut and come out not so clean looking. All in all though, great recipe. I plan to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I make this every year as Christmas gifts. My neighbors can't wait for tiger butter every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
These were very sweet, I felt like I was making a mess and doing it wrong when I poured the semi-sweet chocolate on top and I thought it had all meshed. Well they turned out great to my surprise and I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I have made this a few times now. I prefer to use milk chocolate in place of the semi-sweet and creamy peanut butter in place of the crunchy. This is just my personal preference! Delicious candy indeed!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This is so good....I made it for Christmas and everyone thought it was yummy. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I made this to go into the "goodie bags" I gave to my co-workers this year for Christmas. I followed the recipe as directed. I melted the semisweet chocolate in the microwave according to the package instructions. And since I had used the last of my parchment paper for baking cookies, I used wax paper to line my pan and had no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
so easy to do and though personally I find it too rich, people love it! (one describes them as "deadly")
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Perfect...Easy...Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States