Tiger Butter II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
I make this every holiday season, to give away as gifts. It's so easy, and SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Delicious blend of chocolate and peanut butter! I made it for a bake sale and it sold well! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetslady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
It's very good!! I used Jif regular peanut butter and it was delicious. My parents liked it alot...since they brought Tiger Butter home from the Ozarks and suggested that I make it...lol I love to experiment with new recipes...needless to say they loved it. They just don't know they are getting some for Easter!! Hope to take a picture and post picture. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conneaut, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
It's the middle of summer, I'm craving chocolate & peanut butter, I used Ingredient Search and found this recipe--love the name. Easiest candy I've ever made and one of the best. I'm not fond of white chocolate, but when combined with peanut butter, it becomes a velvety, buttery base for the melted chocolate. I was out of parchment paper, so I buttered a pan, but I will use parchment paper in the future. I echo the words of reviewer prissy, it melts in your mouth. Thank you Nancy for my new favorite candy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Super easy and VERY tasty!! I love peanut butter in just about anything, though!! A little hint for melting chocolate, especially semi-sweet as it has less fat content. When melting the chips, (I use the microwave)throw in a little shortening (I used about a tablespoon for this recipe which I converted to 42 servings). This increases the fat which helps the chocolate melt smoother, stir easily, and gives it a nice gloss. Some people use a little butter, but since the water content in butter or margarine can be high, it may make your chocolate seize! Hope this tip helps!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connorsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Delicious!!! Was a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I got thie recipe years ago from a friend and everyone LOVES it. The only thing I will add that makes it even easier is that after it has chilled and it hard, I dump it out of the pan and break it into bite size pieces. No cutting needed and the "bark" look is great with the marbled top. Plus, I get to eat the crumbs after I've broken it all! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Delicious and shamefully easy. I used the microwave to melt everything per the package directions and for my very first attempt at making fudge it went surprisingly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kilijen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I never heard of Tiger Butter before so I was curious enough to make it. Turned out great even after using the full 20 oz. package of white chocolate. I also melted the white chocolate and peanut butter in the microwave and after they were chilled I just broke them apart. Very simple. This will be added to my holiday recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Linton, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I needed a quick candy recipe for a last minute Christmas gift, and boy did this do the trick! Not only is it fast and easy to make, it tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States