Tiger Butter II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was sooo easy to make. Tastey too! I just used the microwave for both. the peanut butter mixture first then the chocolate. The butter/fudge is so pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was the easiest, tastiest fudge I've made. The only hard part was finding enough white chocolate. My only advice is that I let mine chill too long and some of it broke and cracked when I cut it. It was much easier to cut when it wasn't rock hard and cold straight from the fridge. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Very good! It's a simple recipe, so it has a simple taste. That's partially what makes it so appealing, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This was my first time making this and I was hoping for more. I followed the recipe exactly, used the suggestion to cut before cool and they look beautiful. But, honestly, it tastes like you took a piece of white chocolate, a handful of semi-sweet chips & a teaspoon of peanut butter and ate it off a spoon! I guess that's what it's supposed to taste like, but is wasn't anything spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
My family LOVED it! Very easy to make! Planning on making more soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conniescookin
Home Town: Genoa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Herreid, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
So simple to make. I have often thrown this together after dinner for a bed time snack for the kids. It's so quick to put together and it tastes amazing. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lezman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was tasty and easy. I didn't read the tips before I made it, but I'll try some next time. I did during my process of making the candy start melting the chocolate over the stove, but quickly switched to the microwave. I also mixed the peanut butter with the semisweet chocolate instead of the white chocolate, because I found the semisweet chocolate to be a bit overpowering. In the end, I was pretty pleased with the result and will make this again. It's just too easy to make to not give it another go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Destiny

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
The fudge tastes good, but it does not deserve the 5 stars given in previous reviews. I had high hopes for this fudge after seeing the great reviews and am very disappointed after making it. As a huge fan of peanut butter, even I thought the peanut butter taste was too much. Another down side it that it does not hold up well unless you stick it in the fridge. The peanut butter and white chocolate mixture on the bottom becomes melted and gooey within 30 minutes of having it out of the fridge and sticks to your plate, which is sloppy. I would not want to serve this to guests at a party. While it is not absolutely terrible, it is something I'd make more for kids or myself to have at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBlanco15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I thought this stuff was awesome, but the second batch I made I used creamy peanut butter, and then crushed up just a very few pretzels and tossed them in with the pb and white chocolate mixture before pouring it into the pan. It tastes great either way, but I like a little crunch with my desserts, and the crunchy peanut butter was too much crunch for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AundreaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
If I could give this 10 stars I would!! So good and easy. I added m&m's to the white chocolate/peanut butter mixture after it was melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States