Tiger Butter II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This is a great tasting, super easy recipe! I made the slight adaptation of only adding 1 cup PB to the white chocolate and the 1/3 cup to the dark chocolate because I was concerned about being able to marble it well enough. Personally, I think that this solves the cutting issue as it makes the dark chocolate part a little softer. And taste-wise it is great! I also used creamy PB for the white chocolate part and extra crunchy for the dark part (because I didn't have enough crunchy for all) and that worked great too, although I would love to try this with all crunchy PB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanderer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rivne, Rivne Oblast, Ukraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I made this for a bake sale and it went like crazy. One of my person bought a whole tray. My husband brought it to the office and everyone loved it there too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menominee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Jessica
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Wow!! Rich, decadent, chocolate! This was not as hard as I thought it would be. But since it was my first time I was a little nervouse. I ended up not swiriling with the knife enough, so next time I will do more swirling. Other than that theese are really good treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This is so delictable! This was my first time making fudge and I never knew it would be so easy! I used chips for both of the chocolates. Followed the directions but put it in the freezer for 20 min. after preparing and then cut it into pieces. (before completely hardened) I love peanut butter & chocolate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homemade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wharton, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
this was so easy and for a double boiler i just put one pan on top of the other. i did cut it while it was slightly warm so it was easier to cut. i loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pierce, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Very easy and quick, but very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
made recipe exactly as stated. just broke it into pieces after it hardened. what's not to like? chocolate and pb!! thanks! love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
mmm! We made this fudge, and had to make it again the next week because demand was so high! we have given the recipe out, as well. we've used creamy pb because that's what we have, and it works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
I love this recipe! It was so easy and fun to make! I will make it again for my fiance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Stafford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This was DELICIOUS and sooo easy, as long as you have a double broiler. I had trouble cutting it pretty so it's all broken into bite-sized chunks - intentional chaos! Tastes awesome, especially if you like peanut butter and chocolate together. N
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States