Tiffany's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
It's a great cookie and I will try the cinnamon to see what that brings to the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This cookie recipe is sooo yummy...I followed the recipe ingredients exactly. I just didn't put the flour, salt, etc. onto parchment paper b/c that just seemed silly, just put it in a bowl and mix. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I'm not crazy about the slight cinnamon taste of this cookie. I love cinnamon, but it just doesn't seem to blend right in this case. Also, probably my fault, but the cookies were more like wafers. I tried refrigerating the dough and changing the cooking time but nothing helped. The only thing I can think that I might have done wrong was sifting the flour before measuring it? So I am still searching for the best chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudiamagdalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Wow, this is great! It's my new favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe. I wouldn't have thought to add cinnamon, but it gives a special something extra. The only thing I would suggest is using unsalted butter. It doesn't specify to do so in the recipe, but maybe using salted butter and the salt called for in the recipe is the reason some had less than perfect results? I'm not a pro, but my cookies turned out great, and that's what I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I followed this recipe exact only omitting the cinnamon as it was optional. The nuts I used in this recipe were pecans. Instead of baking it on parchment, I just cooked them as I usually do on an ungreased, unlined baking sheet. They turned out perfect--just like the picture. Thumbs up from the whole family. They're already half gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
It was wonderfully soft and yummy! My family devoured these in a day!! I think I will add a little more cinnamon next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Made these today, turned out great. I used mini chocolate chips (that's what I had), and sprinkled sea salt on top before baking to bring out the flavor. This is a great recipe, will definitely make again. My husband said they were the best chocolate chip cookies he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
this recipe is perfect except for the fact that my cookies turned out a bit too salty.... they had a distinct salty taste. otherwise they were great! slightly crunchy on the outside but soft on the inside and the taste was on point. gonna use this recipe for spirit week at school soon! thanks for sharing :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
pretty good, but I've had better. Needs a little more flavor for me. Maybe more chocolate or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bethlehem, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Easy to meddle with without totally messing it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tip for Tiffany’s Chocolate Chip Cookies

Discover the simple trick that takes the mess out of baking delicious cookies.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States