Tiffany's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
These cookies are great! My 4yo daughter helped me make them, which is usually a recipe for disaster (none of the measurements are exact because she spills a little here and there), but they turned out fine. I didn't see they called for cinnamon (optional) until we were already making them, so I used a little pumpkin pie spice, and it was a nice touch. I don't normally add spices to chocolate chip cookies, nor quite so much vanilla, but those things just might make the difference for these delicious cookies. My husband says this should be our only chocolate chip cookie recipe! I see that some people think it's too salty. I was using salted butter, so I only used a pinch of salt, instead of a whole teaspoon. And another reviewer said they lacked flavor - I also used milk chocolate chips instead of semisweet because my husband prefers milk chocolate. The flavor in this combination was just very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Easy to meddle with without totally messing it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
pretty good, but I've had better. Needs a little more flavor for me. Maybe more chocolate or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bethlehem, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
this recipe is perfect except for the fact that my cookies turned out a bit too salty.... they had a distinct salty taste. otherwise they were great! slightly crunchy on the outside but soft on the inside and the taste was on point. gonna use this recipe for spirit week at school soon! thanks for sharing :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Made these today, turned out great. I used mini chocolate chips (that's what I had), and sprinkled sea salt on top before baking to bring out the flavor. This is a great recipe, will definitely make again. My husband said they were the best chocolate chip cookies he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
It was wonderfully soft and yummy! My family devoured these in a day!! I think I will add a little more cinnamon next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I followed this recipe exact only omitting the cinnamon as it was optional. The nuts I used in this recipe were pecans. Instead of baking it on parchment, I just cooked them as I usually do on an ungreased, unlined baking sheet. They turned out perfect--just like the picture. Thumbs up from the whole family. They're already half gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Wow, this is great! It's my new favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe. I wouldn't have thought to add cinnamon, but it gives a special something extra. The only thing I would suggest is using unsalted butter. It doesn't specify to do so in the recipe, but maybe using salted butter and the salt called for in the recipe is the reason one reviewer had cookies like wafers? I'm not a pro, but my cookies turned out perfect, and that's what I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I'm not crazy about the slight cinnamon taste of this cookie. I love cinnamon, but it just doesn't seem to blend right in this case. Also, probably my fault, but the cookies were more like wafers. I tried refrigerating the dough and changing the cooking time but nothing helped. The only thing I can think that I might have done wrong was sifting the flour before measuring it? So I am still searching for the best chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudiamagdalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This cookie recipe is sooo yummy...I followed the recipe ingredients exactly. I just didn't put the flour, salt, etc. onto parchment paper b/c that just seemed silly, just put it in a bowl and mix. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tip for Tiffany’s Chocolate Chip Cookies

Discover the simple trick that takes the mess out of baking delicious cookies.

Utokia’s Tips for Chocolate Peanut Butter Candy

See a Real Mom share tips for making sweet treats for parties and events.

Tiffany’s Tips for Sweet & Spicy Meatballs

Get a smart tip for making easy appetizer meatballs ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States