Tiffany's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by oakrose
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I've made this recipe many times. So I though I should write a review. 1. I've never really liked nuts in cookies so I never added them. 2. Never used parchment paper 3. I use a teaspoon instead of a table spoon. 4. Never used cinnamon. Other than that, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oakrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
In terms of ingredients, one chocolate chip cookie recipe is pretty much like the rest. It's the subtle differences in those ingredients that, in my view, distinguish a mediocre or average chocolate chip cookie from a great one. This one is average. The flavor was okay, tho' I did reduce the salt by half and the cookie was just fine with that amount. But for me they're too greasy and soft. (Not cake-like at all, as some reviewers have remarked. Not even close.) A little more flour, perhaps a quarter cup, or equalizing the amounts of brown sugar and granulated sugar (brown sugar tends to make cookies softer) would probably take care of the problem. But then that would be a different recipe, illustrating my point that it's the little nuances of a basic recipe that take it from good to great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
my cookies came out perfect!! I didn't add any cinnamon or salt, and I made sure my butter was completely melted I read somewhere it makes a difference. I had to leave my cookies in for 20 - 25 minutes 10-12 wasn't enough they were still raw in the middle. I wish I could upload a picture it wont let me for some reason but thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I thought these were alright. I didn't really think they were cakey like some mentioned. They definitely have a more homemade appearance. I did cut the cinnamon and salt, based on some of the reviews, by half. I can't see the point in wasting a sheet of parchment to mix the dry ingredients so I just used it to bake on. I made half the recipe and it made 31 cookies. I guess, my biggest issue with the recipe was that they were just a little too sugary for my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is my son's go to chocochip cookie. I really like it. It's a great treat. Very good. Love the amount of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I just made them and they taste great except they are very cakey....why is that and how do I fix it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Beautiful cookies! Stayed thick and didn't fall when cooling like my cookies normally do. Followed the advice in the reviews in regards to cutting back on the salt if using salted butter and wish that I hadn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Very good my first time ever making cookies from scratch turned out excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Made these tonight. They were an okay chocolate chip cookie, much better than the last cakey type cookie recipe I tried. Still not what I was looking for. Not a sweet enough batter or something. My daughter and my boyfriend ate them, but I am looking for that cookie they rave over :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ryrysmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
These cookies are great! My 4yo daughter helped me make them, which is usually a recipe for disaster (none of the measurements are exact because she spills a little here and there), but they turned out fine. I didn't see they called for cinnamon (optional) until we were already making them, so I used a little pumpkin pie spice, and it was a nice touch. I don't normally add spices to chocolate chip cookies, nor quite so much vanilla, but those things just might make the difference for these delicious cookies. My husband says this should be our only chocolate chip cookie recipe! I see that some people think it's too salty. I was using salted butter, so I only used a pinch of salt, instead of a whole teaspoon. And another reviewer said they lacked flavor - I also used milk chocolate chips instead of semisweet because my husband prefers milk chocolate. The flavor in this combination was just very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tip for Tiffany’s Chocolate Chip Cookies

Discover the simple trick that takes the mess out of baking delicious cookies.

Utokia’s Tips for Chocolate Peanut Butter Candy

See a Real Mom share tips for making sweet treats for parties and events.

Tiffany’s Tips for Sweet & Spicy Meatballs

Get a smart tip for making easy appetizer meatballs ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States