Tie-Dye Fruity Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
These were, of course a little more time consuming, but well worth it. My kids gave these two thumbs up! You could easily use green and red jello for Christmas cupcakes.....and on and on. The texture was a bit different due to the jello, but overall, the taste was wonderful. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Thompson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Refreshing moist flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kedo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
A friend made these and I thought they were so yummy I went home and made a batch! My son loved them! We used cool-whip instead of frosting and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I thought these were easy to make and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
It's so good!, im trying not to eat all the cupcakes before easter dinner lol. You can really taste the strawberry, lime, and lemon in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
My cupcakes were a hit at our Easter party! I used strawberry, lime and pineapple Jello...make sure you measure and only use 1/4 cup. I used regular cupcake liners and they didn't stick...not sure why other's stuck, but mine were ok. The hard part was getting the three colors in the cup at relatively the same time. I started pouring it one at a time and it looked more like layers because I was too slow pouring in the second color. So I enlisted the help of my husband. He did one color and I poured two. We did the "1,2,3 go" countdown to pour the colors in at the same time. It made a nice 3pc pie design. It was messy though, but well worth it! I don't really like cupcakes, but I ate a lot of this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Loved them! They came out so pretty and tasty! I sued a little less jello, as other reviewers recommended and filled the cups a little less too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
After reading the reviews, I was really hesitant on making these. I didn't want crumby or gummy cupcakes but I gave it a shot. I was pleasantly suprised as they turned out great! I was really precautious though, and didn't put a whole 1/4 cup of jello in each bowl, maybe a half of a 1/4 or less. I really wanted the color and not necessarily the flavor, but even with that little amount, they did taste fruity! I also messed up on the colors, I went to the store after meeting some friends at the bar, and I picked up orange, raspberry and lemon...my bad but hey they still turned out great. This time I will get the colors right and buy lime, I am making these for a potluck next week and I'm looking forward to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I would like to start by saying we love poke cakes and thought this would make a nice portable version to take to school..And it was ! After reading the reviews I was nervous that they would be crumbly and the teacher would hate me, so I bought all name brand. Duncan Hines Classic white cake mix and Jell-o brand gelatin. They turned out great ! I double the recipe and used one small box of gelatin for each color...I only used about 1 tablespoon of each batter and they didn't overflow. We topped with whipped cream like a poke cake and they were a hit !! I tried just lemon/lime they were very good. I also tried strawberry and lemon ( strawberry lemonade) also very good but for the kids we did all three !! Hope you enjoy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Olivet, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
My kids and I thought these were wonderful! I only added enough dry gelatin to color and flavor the cake, and they turned out perfectly! Not gummy or crumbly at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States