Tie-Dye Fruity Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I thought these were great. They tasted great and looked very nice. I made them for Easter last year and everyone loved them. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
one star cuz they were pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by viva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
One of my favorite cupcakes! Every cupcake order I get,usually requires at least two dozen or more of these.. Absolutely wonderful recipe great flavors and very easy to make! Follow the recipe you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma june

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
These cupcakes were delicious! Very airy and fluffy and so pretty! You can use any flavor you want as long as the cake mix is white. Easy,fun,cute,and yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Did not care for the taste of the cupcakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Awesome and the consistancy was nice, smooth as if pudding were added. I've made these several times and they always go quickly. My family can't get enough of them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baker, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
My kids and I thought these were wonderful! I only added enough dry gelatin to color and flavor the cake, and they turned out perfectly! Not gummy or crumbly at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Very light tasting and pretty to look at. We used rum frosting from this website on them. I prefer the flavor of poke hole cake more, but I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I would like to start by saying we love poke cakes and thought this would make a nice portable version to take to school..And it was ! After reading the reviews I was nervous that they would be crumbly and the teacher would hate me, so I bought all name brand. Duncan Hines Classic white cake mix and Jell-o brand gelatin. They turned out great ! I double the recipe and used one small box of gelatin for each color...I only used about 1 tablespoon of each batter and they didn't overflow. We topped with whipped cream like a poke cake and they were a hit !! I tried just lemon/lime they were very good. I also tried strawberry and lemon ( strawberry lemonade) also very good but for the kids we did all three !! Hope you enjoy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Olivet, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Looked better than they tasted! These were so overly sweet. The sugar in the cake mix, the sugar in the jello mixes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alauteb

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States