Tie-Dye Fruity Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
These turned out so pretty! Next time I will use maybe a tablespoon and a half as two tablespoons of each batter was too much-came over the top of the cups and spread out on the pan. I used part of the batter for mini cupcakes...used a teaspoon of each batter and baked at 325 for 10 minutes. The mini's are so cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by circusboygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
These are super cute & yummy! I used Pillsbury Pink Lemonade frosting & it paired perfect with these! 2 tablespoons is way too much! I didn't measure, but I would guess I used 1 or 1 1/2 tablespoons of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
These were, of course a little more time consuming, but well worth it. My kids gave these two thumbs up! You could easily use green and red jello for Christmas cupcakes.....and on and on. The texture was a bit different due to the jello, but overall, the taste was wonderful. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Thompson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Refreshing moist flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kedo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
A friend made these and I thought they were so yummy I went home and made a batch! My son loved them! We used cool-whip instead of frosting and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
My 2 year old boys loved helping to make these...and eat them too! The biggest disappoinment was that the cake stuck to the cupcake liners...maybe due to the high sugar content?? Cupcake turned into crumbs when I tried to take the liner off. Might try with less jello next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I did not care for this recipe...followed recipe to a T and they were NOT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I thought these were easy to make and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I followed the directions verbatim. Even so, mine turned out gummy ~ the texture of stale cotton candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milltown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
RATHER BITTER TASTING AND VERY STICKY TO EAT FROM THE JELLO. THEY ARE FUN TO MAKE AND PRETTY. THEY JUST DON'T TASTE GOOD. TWO KIDS OUT OF FIVE ATE THEM. YOU COULD HAVE THE SAME LOOK FROM FOOD COLORING. I WOULD NOT MAKE THESE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States