Tia and David's Deep Fried Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
I feel that I have to rate this recipe because one persons bad review has brough the rating down. This is a simple and delicious recipe. It is best if you use unflavoured breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Hill, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Had these as appetizers for the GBPackers game. I used bread crumbs and cornmeal. Mine were kind of crunchy, I expected them to be chewy (they kind of look like calamari!). Very good with red sauce! I also served with Ranch but liked the red sauce better. My FIL did not like them, but he didn't try them with red sauce ! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Wow! This was wonderful!! I used frosted flakes instead of plain cornflakes, it was what I had on hand also used fresh tortellini. Hubby loved it and he's very picky.. Alitte time consuming buy sooooo worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K L Roth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: Royse City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This was great!I cooked it for a party I was going to and everyone told me how they loved it, if I were a teacher I would give it an A++! You rock Andrea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I use ravioli too in a pinch, but these work better on a toothpick. These are always one of the first appetizers gone at my parties. I like to serve them with both spaghetti sauce and an alfredo sauce to dip them with. These are just like you would get in an Italian-American restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
These were so good! I doubled the recipe for my coworkers, and they disappeared immediately. For a dipping sauce, I bought an alfredo sauce, but I made Simple Delicious Pasta Sauce from this site. Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Great apps recipe. I used seasoned bread crumbs and added a little grated cheese and salt and pepper to it. Made a tomato sauce, alfredo sauce and a pesto to dip in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Very good, I needed a lot more crumbs and 2 more eggs though. I used Italian flavored crumbs and no flakes. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
These were a huge hit at a recent party. Everyone loved them. I agree with the posters that said you need extra crumbs/eggs. I doubled (at least) the recipe for crumbs and egg dip. They are a bit of work, but WELL worth it. I used a spaghetti sauce, ranch dressing and hot sauce as dipping. Highly recommend the ranch....really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
These were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States