Tia and David's Deep Fried Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Fantastic! I made a huge batch for a party ad there wasn't a single one left! I definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
All 7 of my children loved this variation on pasta served with sauce. One of the kids even asked if I put the cheese in the pasta! Others called it chicken and ate it all up. thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Excellent, I doubled the recipe, and everyone ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I made these yesterday for my husband before dinner. He loved these bite size treats so much that he ate my share and skipped the dinner. The only reason I am giving it 4 starts because the seasoning(crum mix) was way too less than the recipe calls for. I also added chat masal(indian store) itailian oregano mix ,thyme, and a lot og hot crushed pepper to spice up the crum mix. Wonderful. Thanks for the unique idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I'm rating this based on some changes. Instead of tortellinis I used both cheese and beef raviolis. Omitted the cornflakes, using just Italian bread crumbs. I didn't measure the bread crumbs I just poured as much as I needed as I went along coating the raviolis. Was a hit on a work potluck. Served it with a jarred pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
To make these a bit healthier I baked them instead of frying them. I did them on 350F for 10 minutes, and they turned out great! Still crispy and delicious. I had a hard time knowing what to dip them in though. I added some "Johnny" seasoning to the breading near the end and really liked the flavour it added. I found that I needed a lot more breading than the recipe called for in order to fully coat the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This recipe came out great, I used honey cornflakes Italian herb breadcrumbs and a splash of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I first fried 2 tortellini for my husband and I to taste and we thought they were a bit bland so I added some garlic powder and a little cayenne. This gave them more flavor and am thinking next time I will use Panko in place of the cornflake crumbs. Also, as soon as I take them out of the fryer I will sprinkle with a 3 cheese blend from my deli as we can never have too much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Loved this idea - something very different for us. I'm not crazy about tortellini, but I can eat most anything that's fried! Delicious and pretty simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Yumo!! OMG i love this. i had a craving for fried raviollie and can across this one. i just so happen to have tortellini in the ice box and man im so happy i made them.. very good.best with ranch/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States