Tia and David's Deep Fried Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I was looking an appetizer for an Italian themed meal. I came across these and they are phenomenal! So crunchy and so delicious! They are easy to make and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I followed this simple recipe & it was an instant family favorite! I highly recommend using exact ingredients. (The cornflakes!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very good. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Delicious! Leftovers are not as flavorful, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Absolutely the best idea ever! I used this along with several other recipes from allrecipes.com for a Baby Shower I hosted recently. This was wonderful. It took awhile to complete only because I made oodles more than the recipe called for, but otherwise this was wonderful! One tip for anyone planning to make a head of time. After deep frying, keep in a warm (200 degree) oven until ready to serve. They stayed crunchy and warm! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villard, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Youngtown, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very good! They were a huge hit! I sprinkled a little garlic salt over the tortellini after I fried them. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burrito Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I thought this was an inventive way of making tortellini. I was out of corn flakes so used frosted cheerios instead. I'm sure that made a diffence in taste, at least a bit. I will say a marinara sauce is deffinately needed for these tortellini. Overall good finger food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
They were so-so. A little on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I would never have thought of deep frying these! I was just looking for a recipe to use up the rest of my tortellini and this one sounded unique enough to try. Its delicious! The only suggestion I have is to at least double the crumb mixture. Thanks for the unique but very simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Pretty good; I found that it helps if you add about 1/2 tsp of salt, 1/2 tsp of pepper, and 1 tsp. of garlic powder to the breadcrumbs/cornflake crumbs mix. This will be really good for appetizers, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States