Thyme-Rubbed Steaks with Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I'm not a huge fan of gaminess (though we eat wild game often) but this was quite good on 4 venison tenderloins. Will do this again as there was no wild flavor and was quick to prep. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
We thought this was great. I might have put tomuch rub on butreally liked it. I only had sherry for wine and never use veg oil so used olive. Will definetely make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except I used white wine instead of red. Flavor was excellent, and my husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I just made the mushroom as I had already marinated my steaks. Also, did not have any red wine so used balsamic vinegar. Delicious accompaniment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECINC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This recipe turned out wonderful! The flavor is so good. I used a little soy sauce in place of some of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaylea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This was really good but it was WAY too salty for me. I couldn't even finish my portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
very tender, very delicious, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I liked this rub a lot because it adhered to the steaks nicely. I did not use the salt in the rub, but salted them as they were cooking. I grilled the steaks and used ribeyes...yum!I will definitely use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SgtBean

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This was awesome! My husband is the griller, but he travels a lot and I sometimes I want a steak, but don't want to mess with the grill. This was my answer! I don't like mushrooms so I didn't do that part, but I did fry up onions to top my steak. The crust on the steak was perfect! I don't like anything real spicy and this was perfect. I didn't have any powdered onion, so I used dried minced onion instead, but the same amount. I had 3 .5 lb steaks and this made enough for all three with some left over. I agree with one review, I think making a gravy out of the small pieces left over from frying the steaks would be so good. I will do that next time. This will be a repeat recipe - even when my grillmaster returns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOwings
Living In: Lake Wylie, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States