Thyme Mint Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This sounded good and the pictures made it look good. It was not just good, it was of of this world amazing! I've made this several times and it has quickly become one of my favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was delicious and unique! I followed the recipe almost exactly, except I went a little heavy on the thyme and mint because I like strong flavors. It turned out great and I will make it again and often! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franconia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Perfect! Made with fresh thyme and mint from our garden. Mom and our two teens ate until we couldn't eat any more. We'll try the basic recipe for the sauce with other things from the garden - spring onions, broccoli, peppers. Thanks for this versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
The flavors where great. I thought the quantity of pasta to sauce was too much. Next time I will use 1/2 the quantity of pasta for the sauce amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marchele Garman Hills
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was so delicious! I love finding recipes that get me out in my garden to pick fresh herbs. This caught my eye because I actually have a big planter on my deck with thyme and another with mint. I never imagined that these two would complement each other so well. I had to substitute half and half for the heavy cream but I doubt it made much difference. I garnished the dish with a bit of freshly grated parmesan...but it didn't really require it. This recipe is perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marchele Garman Hills
Home Town: Glenwood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Delicious! I followed some of the other reviewers' recommendations and substituted fat free half-and-half for the heavy cream. I didn't need flour to thicken the sauce. I also used chicken breast tenders instead of thighs, and whole wheat penne instead of spaghetti. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Really liked it and it was easy to covert to dairy-free by substituting almond milk for milk and adding 1 1/2 TB cornstarch for thickening. Also, if using almond milk, you might want to omit the honey. My finicky 11-year old son gobbled it up. It would also be good over rice, polenta or spaghetti squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camdenton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hyannis, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is a very rich and delicious dish. I Made this for my girlfriends dinner birthday party and it was a hit. Yum yum. Rounded off with Red Velvet cupcakes. Thank you Cheelara. Abel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I found it only okay. Nice, bright taste to it, but at the same time kind of bland. My roommate described it as "perfectly fine".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Only tweak I would make is to cook chicken with some lemon pepper. Sliced chicken and added back to sauce with asparagus and bow tie pasta. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States