Thumbprint Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2000
Made these for my daughters wedding and put colored icing in the centers - a great cookie everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I loved them... and so did all of my co-workers! I get requests constantly to make them again. Can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Made this for Christmas baking. My dad and fiance LOVED them. I used almonds instead of walnuts, and was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
very good cookies, strawberry is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made these for the first time today for Christmas, they were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made these for the first time and they turned out AMAZING definitely a keeper i used peach, red raspberry, blueberry preserves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I made 1/2 batch rolled in coconut, 1/2 in crushed pecans. Both were very good but the nuts were a little better. I can't stop eating these yummy cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
My fiance Angus came across this recipe recently, and because he CANT EAT EGG OR DAIRY, he made this vegan, with egg replacer, and margarine. Beat the appropriate amount of water with the egg replacer to make four eggs and added that when the yolks were called for. Rolled them into balls probably twice as big as suggested, to make large cookies, and then, rather than dip them in egg whites, rolled them in brown sugar instead. He made bigger thumbprints, and he used APPLE JELLY to fill them, and sprinkled them with SKOR TOFFEE BITS, BEFORE putting them in the oven. Took 15 minutes because they're larger. These turned out to be reallllyy incredible cookies! Now me, home on a sick day from work, am keeping myself cheery by making these Angus-tweaked Thumb-print Cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kickass karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I used to make these cookies years ago, but lost the recipe. Glad I found it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Don't know what I did wrong, but this recipe did not work for me at all. The cookies spread out on the baking sheet and were surrounded by melted butter. I baked them for 13 minutes and they were not done. The dough had a great flavor - I substituted almond extract for half the vanilla - so I am really disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States