Thumbprint Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2000
Made these for my daughters wedding and put colored icing in the centers - a great cookie everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
6 dozen is way too many cookies. I cut down the recipe. These cookies tasted good. However when you bite into them - they crumble. I recommend trying another Thumbprint recipe. These just don't come out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
My fiance Angus came across this recipe recently, and because he CANT EAT EGG OR DAIRY, he made this vegan, with egg replacer, and margarine. Beat the appropriate amount of water with the egg replacer to make four eggs and added that when the yolks were called for. Rolled them into balls probably twice as big as suggested, to make large cookies, and then, rather than dip them in egg whites, rolled them in brown sugar instead. He made bigger thumbprints, and he used APPLE JELLY to fill them, and sprinkled them with SKOR TOFFEE BITS, BEFORE putting them in the oven. Took 15 minutes because they're larger. These turned out to be reallllyy incredible cookies! Now me, home on a sick day from work, am keeping myself cheery by making these Angus-tweaked Thumb-print Cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kickass karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Made this for Christmas baking. My dad and fiance LOVED them. I used almonds instead of walnuts, and was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I don't like how these tasted, they were not very sweet at all. I even added chocolate to half of the cookies and still was not happy with them. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I loved them... and so did all of my co-workers! I get requests constantly to make them again. Can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This recipe did not work for me. The dough was way too sticky to roll. It stuck all over my hands and everything else. They took longer than stated to cook. When we picked them up to eat, they just fell apart. They did taste good though. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
very good cookies, strawberry is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Don't know what I did wrong, but this recipe did not work for me at all. The cookies spread out on the baking sheet and were surrounded by melted butter. I baked them for 13 minutes and they were not done. The dough had a great flavor - I substituted almond extract for half the vanilla - so I am really disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I read the recipe over and over and i did follow it right. they tasted like doughy flour. i added more sugar but ofcourse that flatten them out. nothing to cheer about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather
Home Town: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elverson, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States