Thumbprint Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made these for the first time and they turned out AMAZING definitely a keeper i used peach, red raspberry, blueberry preserves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I made 1/2 batch rolled in coconut, 1/2 in crushed pecans. Both were very good but the nuts were a little better. I can't stop eating these yummy cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made these for the first time today for Christmas, they were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I used to make these cookies years ago, but lost the recipe. Glad I found it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I read the recipe over and over and i did follow it right. they tasted like doughy flour. i added more sugar but ofcourse that flatten them out. nothing to cheer about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather
Home Town: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elverson, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Don't know what I did wrong, but this recipe did not work for me at all. The cookies spread out on the baking sheet and were surrounded by melted butter. I baked them for 13 minutes and they were not done. The dough had a great flavor - I substituted almond extract for half the vanilla - so I am really disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
very good cookies, strawberry is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This recipe did not work for me. The dough was way too sticky to roll. It stuck all over my hands and everything else. They took longer than stated to cook. When we picked them up to eat, they just fell apart. They did taste good though. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I loved them... and so did all of my co-workers! I get requests constantly to make them again. Can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I don't like how these tasted, they were not very sweet at all. I even added chocolate to half of the cookies and still was not happy with them. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States