Thumbprint Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This is so easy to make. Just love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMelinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Excellent cookie recipe. I have also omitted the jam and put fill-ins (like pistachio & white chocolate, Callebaut chips and pistachio & white chocolate). Awesome cookies- not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina.Veysey
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
These were great it makes a nice little snack with tea or coffee. The only changes i made were instead of nuts i put cornflakes on the outside and cooked them for 15 min in total on the same temp and they came out wonderful. Will make over and over. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina.Veysey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
great and easy recipe however I only got 1 dozen cookies using the above recipe and I have to cool for an additional 25 minutes not 8 minutes at 300 degrees with my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I did something wrong after doubling the recipe and the dough was too dry. I added water to fix. I think I made them too big as well, they needed an additional 15 minutes baking time. All that said, they were fantastic! Just like I remembered as a child. I made them at Christmas time and of all the thumbprint cookies I tried from other family members, everyone agreed that these were the best. I will make them again, and I won't be waiting until next Christmas! Thanks C.Keith
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I have these in the oven so I haven't tasted them yet but they look pretty good. Someone posted before me and I will concur, DO NOT COOK THE COOKIES BEFORE YOU MAKE THE THUMBPRINT AND ADD THE JELLY. If you precook them, they begin to crack. Do it all in one step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These are really simple and delicious! The only thing I did different is I left out the nuts and after I put the jam on it I cooked for 15min. They are perfect. The cookie is not really sweet, but I used the raspberry jam from Trader Joe's & they are perfect. I doubled the recipe and it still wasn't a huge amount. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This is a pretty good recipe. I made as written with the exception of the cooking time. I, like many others, had to increase the by at least 20 mins. The other thing is that the most number of cookies that I have been able to make with the recipe as is, is 19 and I did not make them very big. I am assuming that they are intended to be a lot smaller which may account for the shorter cooking time indicated in the instructions...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This recipe was wonderful - I did follow it as directed but here are some other variations that were successful. One tray I rolled in coconut instead of nuts (ran out of nuts) and they turned out well. I filled some with icing after they were done baking instead of jelly and they turned out well also! Happy baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States