Throw Together Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
it's so fast, easy and economical! and it tastes great too! My kids and husband fell in love with it right from the start! They think I'm the best cook in the world! *smile*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
I made this last night and it was a hit. I was concerned about how to do the ground beef, though. The recipe didn't say to brown it first so I just mixed it up raw like the recipe indicated. It cooked up just fine! Delicious! Thanks Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
Yummy! I used a bit less beans and a bit more corn than the recipe called for and it was delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
We all liked the recipe and it is quick and easy! I think it would also be good with chopped onion and topped with cheese and a little sour cream. I also cooked the ground beef as it wasn't clear to do so or not and it still was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
I sort of ad-libbed on this, browning the meat in a large non-stick frying pan first and adding all the ingredients there before transfering to a baking dish and adding the noodles. This was great because I could check the flavoring as I went along. I found it a bit bland in flavor, so I added tabasco sauce to taste, before baking. Now keep in mind I live in Southern California, so my idea of bland may be just fine for most people! I served with a spoon of sour cream on each serving and found it to be very enjoyable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
Great recipe. I used left over grilled turkey breasts chopped up and a can of chopped tomatoes with green chiles instead of the sauce. A nice change from what I usually make that is for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
excellant dish!!! i will definetely make it again.only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because it seems to be lacking something i will continue to try new things with this recipe. even my 3 year old liked it and shes a picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
This was a very easy and good recipe, but I to felt it was lacking something. Maybe more taco sauce and less taco seasoning. It was a bit dry! However, even my picky eater ate the whole serving, so I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
This was a very good quick dinner. We added jalepenos and chiles and left out the black olives and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
Absolutely delicious! The only changes I made were to add a little more chunky salsa, a can of diced tomatoes, and to top it with shredded cheddar that last 10 minutes. We all loved it with garlic bread on the side. If we ever get an evening without the kids home, I will make it with jalapenos for DH and I. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States