Throw Together Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I made this last night it was great. I used Black Beans instead of Kidney. Also, after I heated through I took the cover off and loaded it with Mexican cheese. It was great. Gerri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I left out the taco and tomato sauce and substituted with 1 can Rotel and 1 can diced tomatotoes (not drained). Topped with pepper jack cheese and added some crushed up all natural blue tortilla chips. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Affordable and tasty! My fiance' told me, "I actually really liked it." I guess he's been kind with this new cook in the past. :) We didn't have the olives or the taco sauce, so I just used more salsa. I also topped the casserole with 6 pieces of cheese. I only heated it for 23 mins and it was hot all the way through. YUMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This was really good. We all loved it and it was also a great recipe for my toddler son. We love cheese, so I topped it with shredded colby/jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
jason and gavyn both liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I did put a layer of corn chips and cheese on top, and that was good, but, next time I will put a layer on the bottom too. The first day, our family thought it was a 3 star a bit too moist, some in the family wanted more corn, some wanted more chips, some wanted more beans, we were all not impressed, but the second day it was a 5 star, the moisture was gone, we put more chips with it, we didn't add more beans or corn, but it didn't matter it was so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Quick, easy, economical. I used Minute Rice (YES Minute Rice!)instead of the noodles since I was really pressed for time and I couldn't warm to the idea of mexican spices and egg noodles. Added green onions and topped with monteray jack and cheddar. My son and husband loved it, I liked it and it made four meals for us. Served it with a lettuce and tomato salad which was perfect balance with this casserole. I'm giving this recipe 5 stars even though I made changes. It's a great idea and I love recipes that you can tweak and make your own. Thanks Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Very yummy!! We love tacos, but with 4 children 4 years old and younger, tacos are just too messy. This casserole has all the wonderful warmth and flavor of tacos with less work and mess involved. We paired this with "Sweet Corn Muffins" also from this site and the two complimented each other very nicely. Will definitely make again! My only change was to add some cheddar cheese, and I think I'll even add more cheese next time.....very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This was a hit in my house. I used frozen corn, medium salsa (didn't have mild), and I didn't have tom. sause or taco sause, so I added hot salsa instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
dont waste your time or ingredients .this is dry and tasteless.i made the recipe just as it was written and had to take it to work because the guys there will eat anything.willdefinatly not make it again ,as it only tasted worse than it looked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States