Throw Together Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was very good. I think it may have been just a tad dry. I put cheddar cheese on top. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Quick & Easy - a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
My family and I actually thought this was quite good. I used more egg noodles, made my own taco seasoning (from an Allrecipes recipe), used frozen corn instead of canned and I didn't have taco sauce, so I used chili sauce instead. Also, this makes more than 4 servings, maybe 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Easy filling meal. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Yum! Here's the changes I made primarily for purposes of using what I had: used 1 lb. ground turkey, omitted the olives & taco sauce, added an onion, used a 16 oz. bag of frozen corn, a packet and a half of taco seasoning, a 15 oz. can of tomato sauce and cooked all on the stove in a large frying pan. Once the egg noodles were cooked and drained and the turkey mixture was nicely cooked and mixed together, I combined both and placed all in a 13 x 9 baking dish, topped with a colby-monterey blend cheese and baked for 15 minutes on 325 degrees. When serving I topped with a dollop of sour cream and crushed tortilla chips. Perfect meal for a snow-bound day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I used ground turkey for this instead of beef - browned it in the frying pan with olive oil and taco seasoning first. I used 1 bag of egg noodles, which I put on the bottom of the casserole pan, then mixed the other ingredients together and layered them on top - I also substituted frozen corn for canned (1lb frozen corn), 1 jar of Mango salsa, left out the tomato sauce because my daughter hates it, added a little grated cheddar on top and once it was cooked I added a dollop of fat free sour cream on top. It was delicious! Everyone liked it, even my 1.5 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Made for the hubby ahead of time and froze for when I was away. He said it was excellent. Great freeze ahead recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyful1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Zumbrota, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
It's a decent casserole, and makes enough for leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This is a bland recipe that left me disappointed. This probably would have been better with rice instead of egg noodles as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Met with mixed reviews. "Just so-so to it's wonderful." I did sub rice for the egg noodles. I think it should be baked on 350 instead of 325. It didn't really heat up very well with a slower oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen & David

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States