Throw Together Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Huge hit with my family & it was super easy!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
good concept, bland taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I gave it 3 stars because it wasn't a normal type of meal for me but I had everything it called for on hand and it was a very busy night...I fixed it with rice...used my own cumin blend in place of the taco seasoning...topped with plain Greek yogurt...cheese and guacamole...the family loved it...but will only fix again if the husband or kids ask...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBattle2011

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Not exactly my fav. But it's HUSBAND APPROVED. (& his buddies raved about the leftovers for lunch) So it gets 5 stars! I served with cornbread and topped with sour cream. Def doesn't look pretty, but it was easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trtlflwrs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Used ground beef, canned corn, medium salsa, black olives, egg noodles, pinto beans (didn't have kidney), homade taco seasoning 1 (from this site), 1 8oz can tomato sauce with basil and oregano and 1/2 cup water. What a great recipe to make to your liking or to use what you have on hand. I didn't bake it, just threw together on top of the stove. This makes a lot of dinner. I can't believe that 1/4th of this is 1 serving because 3 of us ate and we still have some leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
My husband and I loved this recipe! I used diced red, yellow, and green bell peppers instead of the corn and it was really yummy. It isn't really an authentic mexican recipe, but tasty nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
The recipe lacked garlic so i added onion and garlic to the ground beef, substituted brown rice for the noodles and added homemade salsa only instead of taco sauce and tomato sauce. For my Mexican husband I added Valentine sauce although my salsa is spicy to begin with. It was awesome made this way. I also didn't add the olives because no one in my family eats olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Here goes====NO noodles. Use a layer of plain unflavored nachos on the bottom of our pan. Sprinkle with shredded cheddar for the last few minutes and top with sour cream to serve. DELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy's Kitchen
Home Town: Wintersville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I made a few changes like jalepenos instead of olives and I added a whole onion chopped to the browned beef. Than I put crushed tortilla chops and cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bad bad kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I thought it was OK, but the kids loved it. I used black beans but other than that followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for a kid pleasing, simple to make meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Umatilla, Oregon, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States