Throw Together Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
New Family Favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinder92

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
let's see.. I almost always change a recipe up, just because I use what I have on hand, which was 2 packages of Knorr Spanish Rice in a bag. Added great flavor and I still added the salsa. Family loved it with shredded cheddar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raela Stander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leslie
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I was stuck home today had a pound of ground beef that needed to be used so I decided to try this. I tweaked it and used ingredients that I had on hand I used rotini and I sub the salsa with canned tomatoes ready for chili, and I used chili beans in a mild sauce instead of the kidney beans. I omitted the taco sauce and used my own homemade taco seasoning and sub Tomatoe soup for the Tomatoe sauce. I also put in 2oz of cream cheese. I then put it all together and I put half in the casserole topped it with 6 American singles put the remaining meat mixture on top sprinkled with a little cheddar and baked as directed. I put it on a plate and topped it with lettuce ,tomato ,sour cream and crushed Frietos it was a hit in my house!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
My family loved this. Easy to make and tasted great! A keeper. I used black beans rather than kidney. I always use ground turkey rather than beef, and gluten free noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I used a homemade salsa, homemade taco seasoning, black beans instead of kidney beans and added a little shredded monterey jack cheese both mixed in to the casserole ingredients and on the top before baking. Not a bad casserole--the little ones liked it. My husband thought that maybe the casserole would have been better had I used chopped up tortillas instead of pasta. Either way, it was a quick and economical meal that fed three very hungry boys very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I made this recipe last night, and the only change I made was leave out the salsa and add in 1 cup of a homemade hot dog/hot pepper sauce that I canned. This was delicious~! My first instinct was to switch out the noodles for the rice, but I'm glad I didn't do that. My DH said this recipe was a 'keeper'~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrazyCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
We really liked this. It was easy and yummy! If there's something you don't like, it's very easy to make adjustments. The only thing I changed was that I added about a cup of reduced-fat shredded cheddar on top. I will make this again and have already recommended it to friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I used corn chips instead and it turned out excellent!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
According to the husband, wasn't good enough to merit doing again... I have to agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick and easy dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican f

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States