Three Sisters Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This seemed so simple I worried it would be bland, but the flavor was very good. I made it for Thanksgiving and it was something different from the standard Turkey Day staples. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravenswood, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Moundsville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
One of my little sisters is a picky eater, but I was very pleased to hear her ask for seconds on this! A few spices would probably be good though, it could stand to be spiced up a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Great soup! I sauteed a little garlic an onion to put in it but left everythinng else as-is. I have a hard time getting my husband to eat vegetables but he loved this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI2573

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
My husband made this at a rendezvous in a 35 gallon kettle, yes 35 gallons. Everyone loved it and we had requests to make it again this year. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woman Who Hunts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I made this soup for a thanksgiving catering job for 200. Everyone loved it!!!!! Thanks. I also included the history with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Delicious and unique, a perfect combo! I love hearty soups and was looking for something to do with a surplus of butternut squash, and this recipe really hit the spot! I let it cook a bit too long, and had to re-ad some broth to find the right consitancy, but it tasted wonderful. I also used whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose flour.I am looking forward to making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nantes, Pays De La Loire, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
wow, my son needed a recipe for his class thanksgiving feast, this with the story was perfect. My family also loved it. I agree that the frozen squash made it easier but I used fresh when I made it with my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
Wow, FABULOUS! Had requests immediately to bring this again next year! Makes a SUPER Thanksgiving dish - fun and delicious!! Also works great with vegetarian broths. Easy to make, especially if you can find frozen cubes of butternut. Chop the potatoes small enough for them to cook with the others (I had mine too large and had to cook it all a bit longer). Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
My friends and I loved it! I also thought that the name and story behind it are so interesting. I will certainly make this again. I would love to see more of your family recipes on here!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States