Three Sisters Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I made this today and I'm really enjoying it right now. I used a carton of chicken broth as well as a couple cups of water with 3 boillon cubes. I then added white pepper, black pepper, Italian seasoning, and some white wine. I also had some chayote squash on hand so I added that to the pot as well. It's pretty yummy and hitting the spot on this cold snowy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Simple and simply delicious. This is a soup that someone who does not like squash could also enjoy with blissful ignorance if need be :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Used the crock pot method mentioned by another reviewer and added a 1/2 chopped onion plus a clove of minced garlic. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BornInaZoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Delicious and hearty soup! Added a little sea salt with the pepper and came out perfect. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Great soup. I used a mixture of chicken broth and water with some chicken bouillon. That was only change. Not that it was necessary. Added some salt to taste. This is not a spicy soup, but it is very flavorful. As much as I love spice, not everything has to be spiced up. This was my first time to make it and there were no leftovers. I will be making this regularly as it is so good, so easy, and even healthy! (I buy the butternut squash fresh but already peeled and cut. I then dice to the size of cubes I want. Big time saver.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This soup is awesome! I doubled the recipe (and only used 8 cups of water because that was the most the pot could hold) and it came out great! I didn't add any additional seasoning...I really wanted the flavors of the veggies to come through and I thought it was perfect. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is a great recipe, and leaves room for editing if you wish to do so. I added two boneless chicken breasts, and replaced the 5C. water with 4C. chicken broth and 1C. water. Delicious and perfect for those chilly autumn nights! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick & jody

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very good, but needed more flavor. I added salt, cayenne pepper, used homemade chicken stock and simmered it for at least an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I added a dash of salt, 4 chopped garlic cloves, and substituted chicken broth for the water. The soup was a Thanksgiving Day appetizer. The pot was polished off in a matter of minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Poinciana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This soup was fabulous! No extra seasoning needed, it was perfect as is. I used vegetarian "no-chicken" bouillon instead of the granules and I did take the immersion blender to it, since it didn't thicken as much as I wanted. I left it plenty chunky, and blending did the trick. I will definitely add this to my winter soup collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States