Three Sisters Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I made this today and I'm really enjoying it right now. I used a carton of chicken broth as well as a couple cups of water with 3 boillon cubes. I then added white pepper, black pepper, Italian seasoning, and some white wine. I also had some chayote squash on hand so I added that to the pot as well. It's pretty yummy and hitting the spot on this cold snowy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Simple and simply delicious. This is a soup that someone who does not like squash could also enjoy with blissful ignorance if need be :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Used the crock pot method mentioned by another reviewer and added a 1/2 chopped onion plus a clove of minced garlic. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BornInaZoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Delicious and hearty soup! Added a little sea salt with the pepper and came out perfect. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Great soup. I used a mixture of chicken broth and water with some chicken bouillon. That was only change. Not that it was necessary. Added some salt to taste. This is not a spicy soup, but it is very flavorful. As much as I love spice, not everything has to be spiced up. This was my first time to make it and there were no leftovers. I will be making this regularly as it is so good, so easy, and even healthy! (I buy the butternut squash fresh but already peeled and cut. I then dice to the size of cubes I want. Big time saver.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This soup is awesome! I doubled the recipe (and only used 8 cups of water because that was the most the pot could hold) and it came out great! I didn't add any additional seasoning...I really wanted the flavors of the veggies to come through and I thought it was perfect. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is a great recipe, and leaves room for editing if you wish to do so. I added two boneless chicken breasts, and replaced the 5C. water with 4C. chicken broth and 1C. water. Delicious and perfect for those chilly autumn nights! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick & jody

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very good, but needed more flavor. I added salt, cayenne pepper, used homemade chicken stock and simmered it for at least an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I added a dash of salt, 4 chopped garlic cloves, and substituted chicken broth for the water. The soup was a Thanksgiving Day appetizer. The pot was polished off in a matter of minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Poinciana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This soup was fabulous! No extra seasoning needed, it was perfect as is. I used vegetarian "no-chicken" bouillon instead of the granules and I did take the immersion blender to it, since it didn't thicken as much as I wanted. I left it plenty chunky, and blending did the trick. I will definitely add this to my winter soup collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States