Three Sisters Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I thought this nice and comforting; a lovely fall soup. I can see where it would benefit from the addition of spices (and I love using all sorts of spices) but I enjoyed it without any additions other than increasing the black pepper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
DELISH! followed the recipe and used a slow cooker as another reviewer suggested FABULOUS! Yummo! A great comfort harvest soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by viva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This splendid recipe is an example of how a few simple ingredients can blend together to achieve a truly greater flavor, taste, texture and quality than the sum of its parts. Three Sisters (corn, squash and beans) is a divine soup for Thanksgiving, particularly because it is handed down from the Iroquois Indians. What's not to love??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casa Hice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
We make this soup often with some modifications. We are vegan so we omit the butter and use veggie bouillon. We use an emersion blender on 2/3 of the soup eliminating the need for flour altogether. I often add onions and garlic for flavor. If the need arises this is a great soup to throw in all your veggies that need to be eaten right away. Thanks for a great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reese
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This is a good recipe for a mom trying to go vegetarian with a family that insists on meat. I just added cooked 97% reduced fat breakfast sausage after I gave my self a vegetarian portion. I also used pumpkin instead of butternut squash because that's what we had in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Even better than expected! Delicious and nearly all 7 members of my family liked it! Easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mishawheee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Made this to go with Thanksgiving dinner. Best soup I've had in years. I tweaked it a little by adding some garlic, carrots and chicken stock in addition to the boullion. I actually replaced the water with the stock. Hands down, this soup has been added to my Thanksgiving dinner list to use year after year. I've never been a fan of Butternut Squash but thanks to this soup I love it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
We were surprised at how much we liked this soup. The ingredients seemed to be an odd grouping but the flavors worked very well together. We did add a little more butter than it called for and it made it even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I made this today and I'm really enjoying it right now. I used a carton of chicken broth as well as a couple cups of water with 3 boillon cubes. I then added white pepper, black pepper, Italian seasoning, and some white wine. I also had some chayote squash on hand so I added that to the pot as well. It's pretty yummy and hitting the spot on this cold snowy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Simple and simply delicious. This is a soup that someone who does not like squash could also enjoy with blissful ignorance if need be :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States