Three Sisters Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Used the crock pot method mentioned by another reviewer and added a 1/2 chopped onion plus a clove of minced garlic. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BornInaZoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Delicious and hearty soup! Added a little sea salt with the pepper and came out perfect. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Great soup. I used a mixture of chicken broth and water with some chicken bouillon. That was only change. Not that it was necessary. Added some salt to taste. This is not a spicy soup, but it is very flavorful. As much as I love spice, not everything has to be spiced up. This was my first time to make it and there were no leftovers. I will be making this regularly as it is so good, so easy, and even healthy! (I buy the butternut squash fresh but already peeled and cut. I then dice to the size of cubes I want. Big time saver.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This soup is awesome! I doubled the recipe (and only used 8 cups of water because that was the most the pot could hold) and it came out great! I didn't add any additional seasoning...I really wanted the flavors of the veggies to come through and I thought it was perfect. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is a great recipe, and leaves room for editing if you wish to do so. I added two boneless chicken breasts, and replaced the 5C. water with 4C. chicken broth and 1C. water. Delicious and perfect for those chilly autumn nights! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick & jody

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very good, but needed more flavor. I added salt, cayenne pepper, used homemade chicken stock and simmered it for at least an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I added a dash of salt, 4 chopped garlic cloves, and substituted chicken broth for the water. The soup was a Thanksgiving Day appetizer. The pot was polished off in a matter of minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Poinciana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This soup was fabulous! No extra seasoning needed, it was perfect as is. I used vegetarian "no-chicken" bouillon instead of the granules and I did take the immersion blender to it, since it didn't thicken as much as I wanted. I left it plenty chunky, and blending did the trick. I will definitely add this to my winter soup collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This soup is fantastic! I've made it twice in the last three weeks. My husband, who isn't a squash fan loves it, and so do my picky eaters. The flavors compliment each other so well, there's no need to add other stuff. I love how filling and healthy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
You can buy already peeled and cubed squash at the store which makes this a quick and easy supper. The comments on it needing extra are right, but this soup comes from an old recipe. The Iroquois would not have had access to spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Beausoleil First Nation, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States