Three Pepper Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Definitely a 5 star recipe! As usual, it takes way more time than the recipe states when slicing and chopping. But, I followed the recipe as written except that I threw in a handful of Parmesan cheese, 'cause that's the way we like it!! Fresh Basil is the ticket...wouldn't even try it with dried Basil. I was also tempted to add some minced garlic...I'll try that next time. The husband thought it was awesome...and we have plenty of leftovers for tonight's dinner too, so we'll see how the cold/leftover turns out. Perfect recipe for hot summer days...and plenty for a potluck dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I loved this. But I made lots of changes. I omitted: the olive oil, vinegar, basil, Parmesan cheese and mozzarella cheese. Then I substituted the olive oil for Italian salad dressing and added about a 1/4 cup of powdered sugar (to remove the sourness), and also added a grated carrot and some chopped celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I thought the pasta salad was great. Made it for Father's Day and everyone loved it. Wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mabeanieshep
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I used tri-color gluten free noodles and it was amazing!!!! I used mozzarella the first time and feta the second time. Both were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I like this recipe--light and colorful. Just made it for the first time, only changes being that I read reviewers here, and doubled (tripled?) parmesan. Also, I added some bacon chunks. For the purple color, why not add 1/2 red onion? Sliced cherry tomatoes in lieu of the diced medium tomato would add a fun texture. Also, I think diced ham, or salami would have been great here, in lieu of the bacon that I added. Nice open recipe, seems like there's a lot you can do to add your favorite ingredients in, too. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Added zucchini and increased parm cheese to 4 tbsp. it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I changed mozzerella cheese to asiago to add more flavour, and added some red wine vinegar as well. Used dried basil as I did not have fresh. Used cherry tomatoes instead of chopping up a larger one, makes the salad less juicy. I left out the olives, as my husband is not fond of them. Added some green onions too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I have to give this 4 stars because I was unable to follow recipe exactly as written. I used Kalamata olives and feta instead of mozzarella. The dressing is great! My Husband and I really enjoyed it, but my 6 year old... not so much. I don't know how the mozzarella would taste, but since we liked it with the feta I will make this again, my way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
My favorite kind of recipe--delicious and easy! I used dried sweet basil instead of fresh, apple cider vinegar instead of white wine vin, and laid on the parmesan pretty thick. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boogerzombie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States