Three Pepper Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I loved this recipe and so did my guests. Everyone had seconds. I think FRESH basil is a key ingredient. I forgot to buy white wine vinegar so I substituted apple cider vinegar. It was delicious. Next time I'll try the white wine vinegar as a comparison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Just made this - delicious. Made a few alterations though: Feta cheese instead of mozzarella for a bigger taste Added some chicken, sauteed in olive oil, with some dried oregano sprinkled on Added some red pepper flakes Didn't even end up using the olives b/c was so good without, but am sure the olives add a nice touch, and imagine capers would as well. Actually, this would be great with salmon and capers instead of chicken and olives...may try that next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I would give this more stars if I could. UNBELIEVABLY good. I followed the recipe almost exactly, except added another can of black olives, which was perfect and I did use a little more salt and parmesan cheese that recipe called for. sooo delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angieg77

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I made the recipe according to the directions with a minor adjustment of less olives, about half, and less mozzarella (4 oz.). It was still excellent and my nephew who normally says he doesn't like pasta salad actually had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I made this for a birthday BBQ. It was easy to make and the rave reviews from the kids and adults alike make it a sure thing to have at every BBQ! Just the right amount of flavor! Really fresh and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Really good. I served this cold since I made it a day ahead, but it was still very tasty. I love the fresh basil dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I normally don't like pasta salads, but this is really good. I only added one red bell pepper and two tomatos...I was just eatting this straight from the mixing bowl...taste a lot like fresh basil......yummy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
Very good, although I omitted the olives and served cold. The dressing was very light and delicious- however it seemed to need more or a binding agent to the pasta. Next time I will add more parmesian cheese, which would hopefully do the trick. Definately going to use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States