Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Could have been good if I didn't use a pork roast. We couldn't even eat it. I am an inexperienced cook, so failing on this meal wasn't a surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M.Perry
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is a go-to recipe for me. I typically use a 4 pound roast. Before putting the roast in the crock pot, I season it (salt, pepper, onion powder, garlic powder), dredge it generously it in flour, and sear it on all sides in a hot pan with EVOO. I also use a can of low sodium beef broth instead of the water. I put cut onions and smashed garlic under the roast, and top the roast with 1 pound of baby carrots, 1 pound of button mushrooms, and one pound of potatoes cut into large chunks. If you don't have a crock pot, this can be done in the oven, 350 degrees for 3 1/2 hours. You need a large crock pot or Dutch oven for this recipe, at least 6 quarts. Either way, it is perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Perry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I usually had 1/2 of each package because of it tasting too salty using the three packages. love the flavor of this roast. This is the only recipe I use because I have flopped with all others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This was the easiest recipe ever! Flavor was outstanding even though it seemed at tad bit salty. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
We love this recipe because not only will it be a wonderful dinner tonight, tomorrow we will have grilled pot roast sandwiches and potato soup. Winner, Winner!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
we did not care for the taste with the italian dressing .So next time i made it we omited it and did 2 brown gravy one ranch.They did not care to much for that either.So now i use 3 packets of brown gravy only .Thats a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Something about the three packets mixed together just didn't make a good combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I have been using this exact recipe for several years. For those of you who think it may be a little too salty for your taste, just put a quartered white potato in the crock pot along with the meat and it will absorb much of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traycee:o)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Threw in some diced carrots and onion. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States