Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I tweaked the recipe just a tad. Although it doesn't call for it, I applied my favorite meat rub before cooking. Also, at about the 6 hour mark, I added a can of sliced carrots and a can of sliced new potatoes (both drained) and a little more Konriko seasoning (I prefer it to Tony's because it has less salt) and let it go another hour. WOW! Leave the knives in the drawer. You'll have no use for them at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Loved this recipe! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Made this with mashed potatoes the other night for dinner...so easy and SO yummy, but there was a TON of it, since it's just hubby and me! So tonight I mixed half the leftover mashed potatoes and half the leftover roast beef (shredded, thanks to my food processor), wrapped the mixture in crescent rolls, and served with the leftover juices, heated of course (the recipe is in my profile). AND - thanks to our new Food Saver thingy, I vacuum-sealed the rest of the mixture to freeze and use later as hash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I made this with a venison roast and served it over white rice. It was delicious. I did add an onion to the slow cooker, tho. Definitely a keeper recipe!! And so, so simple. I put it in at 6am before work, came home at 4 and dinner was ready!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I made this exactly as directed, and it was outstanding! Makes delicious gravy for mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I made this recipe for dinner and my daughter and I fell in love with it. I was doubtful about the Italian salad dressing, but the three packets of seasonings were just right for the meat. I browned the meat prior to putting it in the slow cooker and added one onion to the pot. Other than that, I followed the instructions exactly. This will be a regular item in our house from now on. Absolutely delicious and I encourage other readers to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is so easy -- and delicious. You don't have to season the roast beforehand. I do sear it in a separate pot, just to seal in the juices. I use crock pot liners in my crock pot and clean up is a breeze. My family loves this roast. I thought it would be salty, but it's not. I tried it with a pork loin roast -- it was okay, but I think I prefer the beef roast better. Sometimes I add extra onions, just cuz I like onions. Towards the last two hours or so of cooking, I added some of those small red potatoes, like the kind you put in a crab or crawfish boil, and the whole meal was delicious. Try it -- you'll love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
excellent as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Easy to prepare and my family loves it every time. I also love that if there are any leftovers they reheat so well. I understand that people gave this a bad review based on the sodium content but my review is for taste and ease of prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
It was so salty and we didn't like the taste of the roast at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States