Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Good, but all of the packets made it really salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Awesome recipe. Everyone loved it. I added onion and crushed garlic and the taste was wonderful. Whoever wrote about it smelling bad and it was "OK" must have had some really BAD meat/roast. I used chuck roast and added celery, potatoes and carrots later on and everything tasted great and smelled heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I made this last nite! I used the mixes + as montreal steak seasoning as a dry rub(used au jus instead of brown gravy), added baby yukon gold potatoes,baby carrots,onion & baby portabello mushrooms. This was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Very good. Added some little white potatoes and baby carrots to make a complete meal. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
SO MUCH MSG!!! My mother made this over the weekend when I brought my wife and kids over to her house for dinner. It was tasty but when I heard the recipe I immediately realized that we had taken in a whole lot of monosodium glutamate, which is one of the main ingredients in each of those three packets. If you're sensitive to MSG, don't use this recipe. Even if you're not, drink a whole lot of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Tried this recipe tonight. Next time I'll make a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
The only thing I did different is add a can of beef Broth and used red skinned potatoes, carrots and celery like a stew. Everyone loves it and it's very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This is incedible! so easy, takes just minutes before you leave in the morning (i do add a sliced onion on the bottom) and come home to the best roast beef i have ever had. i have tried dozens of slow cooker roast recipes before and this will be the last. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe but just added onions to the bottom of the crock pot and used beef stock in place of the brown gravy mix and added 2 cups of water to it for extra gravy. My husband said by far the best roast I have ever made!!! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I have never been a pot roast fan. This recipe changed my mind! I know, those 3 packets used are not healthy, but the combination is so good! I am awful at making gravy, but this combination of flavors makes an outstanding gravy! I added a few potatoes to the slow cooker. Leftovers were equally as good. For something a bit different, I chopped the leftovers into small pieces and folded the mixture into a flour tortilla with some pepper jack cheese. You can warm it up in an oven or microwave. The addition of sour cream and green onions equals Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bambam

Displaying results 1-10 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States