Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
This is such an easy recipe and so delicious!! Highly recommend it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canal Winchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I usually put a packet of lipton onion soup mix in my roast with potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deana Peterson
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
This recipe appealed to me because there was no measuring (aside from the water) required. I thought it might be something my husband or kids could throw in the crockpot for me. My roast was a little bigger than called for at 4.88 lbs so that may have affected the flavor, or lack thereof. The roast was tender, the carrots were cooked, the juices had a nice color and were plentiful for making gravy but the whole thing was bland. I can't say it was salty even though I know there had to have been more than enough. I can't say it was peppery. There just wasn't any identifiable flavor to it. The meal was edible and with the roast being neutral in flavor it could provide lots of options for leftovers. I don'think I'll use this again. Oh, and the cost of the packets combined made this a little cashy when you figure there was no real flavor added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This is the yummiest recipe for pot roast yet! I use stew meat and serve it with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Johnson Krostyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Loved it!! The three different packets mixed so well together and the meat just soaked it up. Wonderful meal when I didn't want to use the stove during the hot summer months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Townsend

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This is the best and easiest slow cooker roast recipe I've ever had! My husband and kids aren't usually crazy about roast but they loved this recipe. I made mash potatoes along with it and they ate every bit! Will definitely be a regular meal around by house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
yes I have made this , used venison roast and pork , added veggies also on bottom of slow cooker , did brown meat first I used only 1/2 packet of the onion soup turned out great thanks for the recipie, nice and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rose f.
Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clover, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Holy Moly, this has to be one of the best roast recipes I have ever had the pleasure of putting in my mouth! My husband had the "great roast again" look on his face, once he tasted it he said, " give this one a ten out of five", that being said I read alot of the other reviews and was a little concerned about the saltiness and smell of the roast, smell means alot to me, can't eat it if it doesn't smell good, let me say, please, please try this as is, follow the recipe exactly!! I had thought the smell was offensive a couple of times during cooking, and started thinking, I don't know about this! Leave it alone! Let it cook, the end result is divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I use this recipe and slow cook in oven. Sometimes I use only brown gravy mix,adding onion. We like it eitherway.DELICIOUS, AND SO TENDER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
This is the best roast beef recipe I've found. Thanks so much for the share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States