Three Olive Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I love tapenade, and am not a big anchovy fan, so this was PERFECT! Guests ate it up at a recent party. I used a chopper instead of a food processor, and the ingrediants were a bit hard to manuever in the confined space of the chopper. If you need to use one, I would suggest doing half at a time, then just mixing them together in the dish you serve the spread in. Also, I suggest leaving a spoon in the spread as the oil tended to separate from the mixture. But still was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
This was delicious! I added chopped roma tomatoes to mine. That cuts down on the saltiness and it looks prettier too! I also used a chopped instead of a food processor for bigger chuncks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
I made this for a party- it was very popular! I served it in a bread bowl with baguette slices on the side and garnished with whole olives. The balsamic vinegar adds a great sweet/sour note to the saltiness. If you love olives, try this spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I just made this for Easter and had everyone asking for the recipe. It's fantastic. You've got to be a big fan of olives though....which my family is. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Guests ate this up! AWESOME (I love olives) Changes: 2 T balsamic vinegar, 1.5 T olive oil, 2-3 garlic cloves. For those of you without food processors, don't be afraid to use your blender. Just add EVERYTHING all at once, or it's too dry to blend properly. Be sure to mince the garlic before adding it to the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
LOVED IT! This is great on baguette slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
My wife and I had olive spread with our dinner at the restaurant "Olives" at the Bellagio in Las Vegas. This recipe is very similar to their, except they didn't combine all three types of olives. I've only made this once, but it tastes great! If you like olives, definitely try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This is really great on little toasted baguette rounds! If your supermarket has an olive bar you can get a good mix. Try adding a little feta cheese to the mixture! The "Magic Bullet" (as seen on TV) is perfect for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: La Marque, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMY2GWEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This is a delicious spread, for the serious olive lover...I used garlic-stuffed green olives and didn't add extra garlic cloves. I will probably make 1/2 recipe next time - it does make a lot. NOT the prettiest appetizer, so throw a few sprigs of parsley on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States