Three Olive Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
This is similar to tapenade. Try it with a tuna salad, on a tuna salad sandwich, or on a sandwich with baked salmon and avocado. If you're near a Trader Joe, you can buy a jar of tapenade. Another olive concoction is what TJ calls a Muffaletta, also sold in jard. ALL JUST WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
I made this for a party- it was very popular! I served it in a bread bowl with baguette slices on the side and garnished with whole olives. The balsamic vinegar adds a great sweet/sour note to the saltiness. If you love olives, try this spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I just made this for Easter and had everyone asking for the recipe. It's fantastic. You've got to be a big fan of olives though....which my family is. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Guests ate this up! AWESOME (I love olives) Changes: 2 T balsamic vinegar, 1.5 T olive oil, 2-3 garlic cloves. For those of you without food processors, don't be afraid to use your blender. Just add EVERYTHING all at once, or it's too dry to blend properly. Be sure to mince the garlic before adding it to the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
LOVED IT! This is great on baguette slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
Good! Easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Very good but I added some ingredients, which made it even better. I added a handful of grated Parm cheese and a handful of chopped walnuts. Everybody loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This is SOOOOO good. People ask me all the time "what is this"?! I don't use kalamata olives because usaully I forget so 1 use one can of black olives and one jar of spanish olives. I also suggest on uping the oil and garlic(I love garlic) I also added some black pepper, it gave it a nice kick. a GREAT party spread so quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenRN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I added some roasted red pepper and artichoke hearts. I also added a bit more liquid due to the extra ingridents (red wine vinager). I took it to work at the cafè and we slathered it on everything (exspecially some tuna burgers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
It's simple: if you like olives, you'll like this. I diced the olives before putting them in the blender, which made it easier. To cut calories and add flavor, I added the water the olives were packed in instead of olive oil. This turned out perfectly. I liked it best on crackers with a hint of onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States