Three Olive Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This is SOOOO yummy! I was trying to emulate an olive spread we would get at a deli near where we used to live. This is a near perfect match! I only used 1 tablespoon of the balsamic because I didn't want it to be too sweet -- I like the saltiness! I am interested to try it with the required amount of balsamic though -- perhaps next time. For serving, I toasted some baguette slices, spread a layer of homemade Garlic Spread (recipe on this site by CKBK), and then topped with the olive mixture. It was an AMAZING appetizer!!! Will make again. Very pretty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This is a delicious spread, for the serious olive lover...I used garlic-stuffed green olives and didn't add extra garlic cloves. I will probably make 1/2 recipe next time - it does make a lot. NOT the prettiest appetizer, so throw a few sprigs of parsley on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Try spreading softened cream cheese on the bottom of a dish and top with the olive spread - yummy! Helps cut the saltiness of the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
This was delicious! I added chopped roma tomatoes to mine. That cuts down on the saltiness and it looks prettier too! I also used a chopped instead of a food processor for bigger chuncks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I love tapenade, and am not a big anchovy fan, so this was PERFECT! Guests ate it up at a recent party. I used a chopper instead of a food processor, and the ingrediants were a bit hard to manuever in the confined space of the chopper. If you need to use one, I would suggest doing half at a time, then just mixing them together in the dish you serve the spread in. Also, I suggest leaving a spoon in the spread as the oil tended to separate from the mixture. But still was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMY2GWEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This is really great on little toasted baguette rounds! If your supermarket has an olive bar you can get a good mix. Try adding a little feta cheese to the mixture! The "Magic Bullet" (as seen on TV) is perfect for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: La Marque, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
My wife and I had olive spread with our dinner at the restaurant "Olives" at the Bellagio in Las Vegas. This recipe is very similar to their, except they didn't combine all three types of olives. I've only made this once, but it tastes great! If you like olives, definitely try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This had potential but was too flavorful, almost overpowering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Very good. I used this on bagal chips. The crunch is just the right texture for this spreak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States