Three Olive Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
A little goes along way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I tried this recipe and loved it. I also did a variant of it by changing the regular balsamic to balsamic raspberry blush, removing the olive oil and adding a package of room temperature cream cheese. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Very tasty. I made it as a sandwich spread (with avocado, thin sliced tomato) based on a sandwich I ate in South Africa. I actually left out the vinegar because I thought it was savoury enough. Definitely salty - have water handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This recipe makes a fancy dish to bring to a party but is super easy to make. It's always a hit (among olive lovers, anyway) and friends have stolen the recipe for other get-togethers. Good on crostini, as a spread on a sandwich...it adds a pop of flavor to whatever you put it on! I make it pretty much as the recipe instructs, but just kind of eyeball the measurements...This one doesn't require exact amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I don't live olives but i tried this during my latest brunch and fell in love with it. So i went on a search for a recipe that minced the flavor. SO i tried this and it was a disaster! . I knew i wouldn't grow to love it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Work4Food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is a really good base recipe to use for olive tapenade. The only things I added to the ingredients was 3 Tbsp. of chopped capers and a few sprinkles of dry mustard. I only put half of a garlic clove in to start and then added the other half after tasting it. I also did not process this until smooth. I prefer a chunky olive tapenade so I rough chopped the olives and capers in my food processor and then mixed in the rest of the ingredients by hand. I like to lightly toast baguette slices brushed with olive oil and then spread a little bit of goat cheese on each piece before topping with the olive tapenade. Makes for a really good appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Just my opinion, but the kalamata olives and balsamic was just too much. I'll try again with just green & black olives, since I like the balsamic taste. Love tangy, but this was overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This was pretty quick and easy to make. You REALLY have to love olives for this one. I gave it 4 stars because I guess I just don't love olives that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I just made this and it is wonderful even before refrigeration. I added about one-quarter of a cup of grated parmesean and loved the flavor it added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Delicious, very similar to a tapende. I leave out the oil and add fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wellness Forum Chef

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States