Three-Meat Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
It was ok. not really worth the time involved (which, it was easy, but it just wasn't good)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Great recipe. I omitted the sausage, doubled the ground beef and used 3 crushed garlic cloves instead of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Amazing! Had to improvise on the Italian Seasoning, but this is now a staple in our house. We make it at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This recipe is good even if you don't have a dutch oven. I reduced the servings to 12, used a fry pan and did a bit of jugling with the ingrediants and it turned out fine. Plus, with my method it's a bit healthier. First I fried the onions and some green bell peppers together in olive oil, drained and set aside. In the same fry pan, I put in 1/2 tblsp of low salt butter and fried the sausage and some fresh mushrooms with 1/4 tsp minced garlic, drained and set aside. Then I fried up the ground beef with a dash of salt and then drained all the oild from it. I then wiped down the fry pan with an oil absorbant sheet. Instead of Italian seasoning, I used 1 tblsp of italian dressing as an oil base and added in cut fresh tomato instead of the canned. I added the ground beef, onions, and sausage mixtures together, seasoned them with pepper, parsley, sugar and some basil. After seasoning I added the can of tomato paste. Finally I added 1 tsp of corn startch to make it more sticky and less watery. Lastly I added 2 tblsp of paremesan cheese, mixed until blended and let simmer for 10 minutes. It was still a tiny bit watery in consistancy, but not soupy. I live in Japan, so I had to imrovise my technique. Hope this helps anyone else who lives in an area where not all ingrediants are available to you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Really good, very filling..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Had this sauce for dinner tonight. Very tasty...but I thought a little on the salty side. Next time I'll use garlice powder or minced garlic instead of the garlic salt. I also noticed when I put the sauce over my noodles, water seemed to separate from the sauce. Could cutting back a little on the water added help any? All in all very tasty recipe...I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
My family of 6 loves this sauce. I did add a little garlic, and used extra hot sausage. Best of all it makes enough for two meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Very good sauce! I also used it for lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States