Three-Meat Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
It was ok. not really worth the time involved (which, it was easy, but it just wasn't good)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Great recipe. I omitted the sausage, doubled the ground beef and used 3 crushed garlic cloves instead of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Amazing! Had to improvise on the Italian Seasoning, but this is now a staple in our house. We make it at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This recipe is good even if you don't have a dutch oven. I reduced the servings to 12, used a fry pan and did a bit of jugling with the ingrediants and it turned out fine. Plus, with my method it's a bit healthier. First I fried the onions and some green bell peppers together in olive oil, drained and set aside. In the same fry pan, I put in 1/2 tblsp of low salt butter and fried the sausage and some fresh mushrooms with 1/4 tsp minced garlic, drained and set aside. Then I fried up the ground beef with a dash of salt and then drained all the oild from it. I then wiped down the fry pan with an oil absorbant sheet. Instead of Italian seasoning, I used 1 tblsp of italian dressing as an oil base and added in cut fresh tomato instead of the canned. I added the ground beef, onions, and sausage mixtures together, seasoned them with pepper, parsley, sugar and some basil. After seasoning I added the can of tomato paste. Finally I added 1 tsp of corn startch to make it more sticky and less watery. Lastly I added 2 tblsp of paremesan cheese, mixed until blended and let simmer for 10 minutes. It was still a tiny bit watery in consistancy, but not soupy. I live in Japan, so I had to imrovise my technique. Hope this helps anyone else who lives in an area where not all ingrediants are available to you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Really good, very filling..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Had this sauce for dinner tonight. Very tasty...but I thought a little on the salty side. Next time I'll use garlice powder or minced garlic instead of the garlic salt. I also noticed when I put the sauce over my noodles, water seemed to separate from the sauce. Could cutting back a little on the water added help any? All in all very tasty recipe...I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
My family of 6 loves this sauce. I did add a little garlic, and used extra hot sausage. Best of all it makes enough for two meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Very good sauce! I also used it for lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States