Three Meat Cannelloni Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Fantastic to say the least! Besides doubling the garlic, everything else was per the recipe. Everyone absolutely loved it! Gibby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gibby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is 5 star in my book. My son is a fussy eater but he and his room mates went nuts over this dish. I made 1 dish and frozen one. The frozen dish was just as good as if I prepared it that same day. I also used manicotti noodles instead of the option in this recipe. I also used ground turkey to keep it healthier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I liked it, but hubby didn't care for the Italian seasoning. I made this with jumbo shells since I had some to get rid of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
great. made with one pound each veal and beef, didn't use onions. Sauteed the vegetables using grease from fat back. First night I made it with just the stuffing part and served it over pasta. The second night I stuffed it in pasta shells and baked with marinara/cream sauce. Very good both ways. I may have even preferred it the first night. good enough to serve for company. would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was AWESOME!!! The only changes I made were that I added a package of ricotta cheese to the filling and topped the whole thing with some mozzorella cheese. I also left out the beef broth because I didn't have any, but I can't imagine that it affected the final result much. I may have added more seasoning than is called for, I didn't measure, just seasoned by taste. It was delicious! I also plan to use the parmesan sauce that's part of the recipe as my alfredo sauce recipe from now on, plus some garlic (I was never taught how to make proper fettuccini alfredo lol). I will most definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Great flavour! I rathe filling thru the food processor and the texture was great. I didn't put cream in the sauce, just a personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
really tasty. the pink sauce is divine i ate a couple of tablespoons of it while cooking. i substituted the three meats with only beef and the broth with half a cup of water. i used cannelloni bought from stores so i baked it covered for 30 mins and then broiled for 5 mins. turned out so great there aren't any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSTRAWDER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This recipe is as authentic as one can get and, as others have said, worth the effort if you love cannelloni. The suggestion someone had to use a jar of Classico alfredo sauce and a jar of tomato-basil sauce was a really good one; the blend of those flavors made a perfect combination - and easier too. The suggestion to process the meat mixture was also a good one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I used lamb instead of veal and it added another level of flavor. I agree with the other reviewers, doubling the white sauce is a good idea. Other than that, a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Bison Three Ways

Learn three quick and delicious ways to prepare lean bison meat.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States