Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Thought this would be a good simple recipe for my 2 year old and I to do together. It was! Very simple, cookies were easy to roll into balls and smash with the fork. That being said, these are the sweetest cookies I have ever made, they are straight sugar. Good, just be prepared for the richness with a glass of milk or the like and you won't be able to eat more than one or two small ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Good cookie. Simple and easy. I add some butterscotch chips I had left over from a previous recipe, not alot, made them just a little to sweet for me but my teenagers loved them. I did press them with a fork like traditional pb cookies and baked them for about 9-10 min, cooled for 5, and then moved to a plate. Made about 30 (small cookies).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iowa4ez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
They were like peanut flavored cardboard. And not fluffy like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I pressed the cookie dough with a fork to flatten somewhat during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Well. I love peanut butter. I love sugar. I love this simplicity since I was pressed for time and ingredients. It made exactly 12 cookies for me. I had three small pans, so I was able to rest cook times. I didn't even attempt six minutes. I went for ten. Cookies were soft and slightly fell apart. Second round I went for 12 minutes. This went well, so I stuck with it. All in all, I friggin love these things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Super easy recipe with a few tweeks. Added a splash of vanilla, a pinch of baking soda, used 2 egg whites, reduced the sugar to 2/3 cup and added 1/3 cup of quick cooking oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
These cookies are so good! I took them to work and received raves from all that ate them. Many even asked for the recipe and thought I was playing a joke on them with only the three ingredients. :-) I did follow a reviewers thought and added 1/2 tsp of baking soda. I just want to say. . . .YUM!! I think that even w/out the baking soda they will still get GREAT reviews!! Thank you for such and easy and yummy cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Mickle Bock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lodi, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
The best peanut butter cookies I ever had or made. I didn't change a thing!!! Thx so much even though I'm having a peanut butter overload!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: Williamstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Excellent recipe. My absolute favorite cookies to make. They are so easy, they need three ingredients and it is so fast, you have to cook them for 10 minutes at the most. everyone loves them, and i don't have to worry that someone at a party won't be able to eat them because they have some sort of wheat or gluten or carb allergy or aversion. I even substitute in truvia or some other sugar substitute for a diabetic friend I have and they still turn out great, I just use only about 3/4 cups at most of the truvia, otherwise it has this sickly sweet taste. They are always so soft and just perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
So easy to make but delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States