Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Made it word for word because I didn't have any butter to make a regular recipe with, but these were the bomb mad note! I baked mine for 12 minutes and they were crispy on the edges... NICE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I think these are the first cookies I ever made, years ago, with my grandma. I love making them with chunky Adam's peanut butter, since that brand doesn't add sugar or hydrogenated oil. The recipe should mention to press the tops down with a fork. I think that does make a different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Simplest, best cookie recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Hughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This was a really easy recipe and satisfied my peanut butter craving. These cookies don't have the "cookieness" of regular peanut butter cookies, but they're so easy that they make up for it. I followed the recipe exactly, including the parchment paper and flattening them with the fork and sugar. I took them out once the tops were consistently lighter than the original color, about 7 minutes. I also used crunchy peanut butter which I personally like a lot more, and the peanuts retained their saltiness amidst the sweet cookie, so they had a little salty flavor pop that I really liked. I also added 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract, but I think I could've added more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
These were really good. Remember to lightly flatten the cookies before baking or they will burn around the edges and stay raw in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Tasty cookie. Easy to make quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I cooked these this morning, & as I was rolling them into tablespoon size balls, I remembered making them as a kid with my Mum, & she always rolled them in teaspoon size balls..so I quickly did an adjustment lol. I didn't have any white sugar, so I used brown, with a pinch of sea salt, and may I say, the result was pretty dang good! Apart from slightly over cooking them, I am happy, but, determined to get them 'just right'. Thanks for sharing & the memory :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is the easiest cookie to make and taste delicious. I make them all the time and have never had an issue. You do have to flatten down prior to putting them in the oven, but that is normal for a peanut butter cookie.My only hint is take out of the oven, wait five minutes before you remove from the sheet as they do break apart when hot hot. I throw in chocolate chips (1/2 - 1 Cup semi sweet) and my mouth explodes in yummyness. A MUST try! What other cookie can be put together and cooked in 15 minutes or less depending on how fast your oven heats?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Omg Yes indeed!!! They are so very scrumptious !!!! They taste so very rich & unbelievably easy to make..... three ingredients oh my god if my mother only now!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
These cookies were super easy to make and saved me a trip to the grocery store because of the short list of ingredients. I used 3/4 cup of sugar and they were good but still a little too sweet for my taste. I probably would use 1/2 cup or less sugar the next time I make these. I did flatten the mixture a bit for even baking. I made two batches and added vanilla and baking powder. I know it's a 3 ingredient recipe but what the heck - I had them in my pantry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States