Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I read the reviews for this recipe before I made them. I figured with so little ingredients try them and if they aren't good I am not out too much. I rolled them into large walnut shaped balls and pressed a fork with sugar in a crosscut pattern. I baked them for almost 15 minutes and they did not burn. I asked Husband to rate them. For him it was a definite 10. I then proceeded to ask each our our four sons who also gave it a 10. After the first batch I decided to flatten them more and sprinkle with sugar. They cooked much quicker. I have found with this cookie cook them till the top turns slightly white. let them cool for 5 minutes then transfer to plate or platter. Ours made 20 cookies. I ended up making another batch a little later in the evening and made a BIG cookie with chocolate chips pressed into the cookie. It made 1 pizza pan sized cookie. Thanks for the great and easy Recipe. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
775 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Raegene Mendenhall Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2000
this is a very tasty cookie! i've made a change when i bake it, though. try adding 1 tsp of baking soda. this makes it a little lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
615 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by poofietomato
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
Great cookies! I added a splash of vanilla, a small pinch of baking soda and a little salt and they turned out delicious. Without the additions, they tasted a little off. With the baking soda, the cookies really spread out! I also baked them for a total of 12 minutes this time around, and found that I liked them better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
538 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
for those of you adding baking soda, etc. - those recipes are also on allrecipes, so you're kind of rating the wrong recipe. For a THREE INGREDIENT PEANUT BUTTER COOKIE this recipe is perfect. If you want more than 3 ingredients, go to another recipe for peanut butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
341 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandonsMom11197

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
FINALLY a peanut butter cookie recipe that I'll eat and ENJOY!! Peanut butter is probably my favorite food but until today, I never much liked PB cookies because of their dry, crunchy texture that left you gasping for milk. This recipe was PERFECT and SOOOO easy!! I felt like a snack today so I halved the recipe-- used 1/2 cup sugar and PB and used only the egg WHITE from an egg (cut out some extra fat and cholesterol). I rolled the dough into balls and then smooshed them with a fork in the classic criss-cross pattern, baked them for 11 minutes at 350 and let them cool on the sheet for like 3-5 minutes (more like three because I couldn't wait to try them). The half batch made 9 decent-sized cookies-- perfect for two people. I'll only use this recipe from now on... it was moist, peanutbuttery and QUICK! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRindell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
I use splenda instead of sugar for a fairly low carb cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Recipes like this were popular at the start of the low carb diet phase, many even taking it a step further by using a sugar substitute--I was willing to give it a try but my taste buds objected! The texture is unpleasant and the taste disagreeable. There is no substitute for a good, old-fashioned tradional peanut butter cookie, and in this case I think I would have much preferred a spoonful of peanut butter out of the jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Reading the instructions on this I see she did not mention you should flatten cookies with a criss cross fork action, I think that would help on the overwhelming peanut butter taste, because it makes them more crispy, and also it DOES only take 8-10 minutes this way...no uncooked peanut butter...they are SOOOO good!!! I make them for Christmas every year, to give out to the neighbors....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
Boy, did this recipe make my husband happy. I wanted to make him a treat at 10 o'clock at night and came browsing around this site. He LOVES peanut butter so i searched PB recipes. I printed a few but chose to make this one. His favorite treat is peanut butter cookies and he loved these more! It's like eating peanut butter out of the jar but in cookie form. THANKS so much for the great recipe, Francie! Just be sure to let them cool on the sheet completely before trying to remove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISKAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I love these cookies, we have been making them for years. We called them "Impossible Peanut Butter Cookies". The only change we make is a tiny splash of vanilla and we barely dip our fork into flour and make the criss-cross on the cookies. My daughter is now 20 and has been making them since she was little! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States