Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
So easy to make but delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Pretty good cookie. Dense and loaded with peanut buttery flavor, which is almost a bit too intense for my tastebuds, but...come on, it is a Three Ingredient cookie. I'm not expecting Martha Stewart or Rachel Ray cookies. Which bring me to the point of knuckleheads adding extra ingredients to this, before even trying it as-is, and then whining and rating the original recipe poorly. I despise you kind of people. Please, shoo. I have more respect for the people rate the recipe low because they are use to junk food cookies being stuff into their mouths.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I'm nine months pregnant and been putting off grocery shopping due to the summer heat. This came back to bite me when I was craving sweets and my kitchen was void of baking staples. I remembered my mom making these as a kid so I looked up the recipe. Not being one too make things TOO easy I added a bit of vanilla and cinnamon, and a pinch of salt and baking soda per a previous review. OMG yum! Craving satisfied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Quick, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Added a little baking soda and salt, it was divine! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
so yummy and easy. I also added a bag of choc chips. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
It took mine a little longer than 8 mins to bake because my oven doesn't heat evenly. I thought they would be small cookies but they are actually pretty big. I took someone else's advice from a comment and used 1/2 a cup of sugar and PB, and an egg white instead of the whole egg. I don't know if anyone else had this problem, but i couldn't roll mine into a ball lol So i used the drop technique. I dont have fancy parchment paper so i used Reynolds wrap non stick foil, and it worked just fine. I let them chill out for a few minutes to cool, and they flattened a little, but once i got my hand on a cookie, oh my goodness they are so good. They are a little crispy on the outside and soft in the center. These are my new Go-to cookies whenever my husband wants something sweet. For cookies, they really aren't terrible in calories, which is good, because my husband is in the army. I'm so glad i found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Substitute cashew and almond butter for a different variation.... Buy both from health food store... Incredible for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mennonitegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Not sure what I did wrong, but these were not good. Hubby said they were "ok" which means he didn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
These are very interesting. They melted a lot before setting, which made them flatter than a traditional peanut butter cookie. A bit too sweet for my taste; if I made them again I'd reduce the sugar. These formed a shiny crust on the outside, like the kind that forms on brownies. That was my favorite part-the crispy outside and soft middle. I might make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States