Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by summernovak
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
They taste delicious however I had to cook them longer because they were falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Amazing, followed to a T...just the right amount of chewy. I rolled in sugar, criss crossed & baked for 12mins. This will replace my "classic recipe". Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda879

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Scappoose, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Made these for my sister had to mail them to her in Ohio from NC and when she got them she loved them they was still soft and fresh an delicious. Thanks for sharing this and all of your recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
These were great cookies!!i read the reviews and one last said that they were too sugary so I tried using 3/4 cups of sugar, I will definatly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzi Arrowood
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
these are so yummie!!! i want to try them with half the real sugar and half of a sugar substitute. we'll see.i used some substitute sugar and dropped some pieces of cadbury choc bar boyfriend and son ate em' up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzi Arrowood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Love them, the first time I made them per recipe but put a tiny bit of blackberry jam in a small indent center. Delish! Then made them with Splenda and chocolate chips but they crumbled too easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
It work but the bottoms were burnt. Just chang the timing a little. 5 to 6 minutes will do. They may be moist on the inside. Just let them cool and it will be perfect. Oh and one more thing sprinkle a little sugar to the tops of the cookies when they are done cooling. That will give them more emph
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I doubled this recipe, added one c each of raw, organic sugar and light brown sugar, only the whites of the eggs and added 1 Tbsp of Mexican artificial vanilla flavoring. I have a TINY oven (I live in an efficiency at the moment) so I baked them for only 7 mins and they came out PERFECTLY! I DID do the crosshatching of course. I think it was an oversight on the recipe's author's part but it doesn't matter, you know it has to be done, right? The last pan, I had to rush out so I left it in the oven but with it turned off and when I came home they were these nice crispy, peanut-y crackers and my thought was that with a bowl of rich chocolate ice cream, they'd be the BOMB. I think I have dessert MADE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Perfect!!! I really don't like "cakey" peanut butter cookies and because this pretty much only had peanut butter and sugar, I figured it would be just right. This is great and really easy. The kids loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I had such high hopes for these cookies. I substituted Splenda for sugar due to being diabetic but other than that followed the recipe exactly. They smelled so good in the oven, I baked them for 12 minutes and they were perfectly golden. When I pulled them from the oven I let them cool for about 5-10 minutes before trying to remove them from the pan. Trying is the appropriate word. As soon as I touched them with the spatula they crumbled. I don't mean like a few pieces broke off, I mean into a million pieces. The taste was pretty good, not fabulous, but pretty good. We used the crumbles as a topping for vanilla Greek yogurt but as a cookie this was a fail. I have been baking for 35+ years, have worked in restaurants including one that baked all their bread and pastries on site and worked in that department and I am the dessert girl for all our family events so I know my way around an oven. It just didn't do it for us at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaSaintO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States