Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Well, I followed the recipe perfectly but it just didn't turn out for me. The cookies kept spreading, and spreading..It was to the time limit stated and they were still very raw and seemed very off. So I watch them closely, let them bake a couple more minutes (totaling 10 minutes)and they over cooked a little *cough*. The end result was very gritty falling apart slop. I have NEVER had that happen any other time, with OTHER recipes! I'm glad everyone else seemed to have no problems. I was surprised at how inedible mine turned out. *sigh*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is a great recipe... the only thing I changed is that you MUST have a glass of ice cold milk ready as soon as they cool. I told the fam I was going to whip up a batch of cookies and they would be eating them in 15 minutes, they didn't believe me. I made believers out of all of them and the cookies were gone 5 minutes after they cooled! Thanks for submitting this easy, quick, delicious cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My grandmother has used this recipe for years (since I was little) and I always enjoyed making them with her because they were so easy. The only thing different I do is add a little vanilla (about 1 tsp), and yes, you should flatten these out since they do not contain any agents to help them rise. I have never found a better recipe that has such a rich peanut butter taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I thought it was great considering the limited ingredients. Not exactly like a traditional peanut butter cookie, but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I Love these peanut butter cookies...I added a packet of maple and brown sugar oatmeal...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momma Jorje
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This made nearly 2 dozen for me! I pressed a little with a sugar coated fork. I made some of them with milk chocolate chips in them (plus I sprinkled some extra sugar on top!), but I think they're better without. Quick, easy, gluten free recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I have made these cookies with candy kisses for the top. Who knew that with 3 ingredients these would so good. My family loves these. They are super fun to make with the grand kids. If you have not tried them then you must. I use all 3 sugars. 1/3 of regular 1/3 of brown sugar and 1/3 of confectioners sugar. This makes a soft cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I've made these many times; I got the recipe in 7th grade Home Economics class. Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies on this site is the exact same recipe. I think both recipes should state that you need to flatten these cookies with a fork. These are heavy and very peanut buttery. You can't keep them around too long, as they get hard. They are great for kids to make because they are so easy. I make a half batch when we want a quick snack, and we eat them warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Easy and very good cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States