Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I tried this recipe and thought the cookies were way to sweet so I made them again with half the sugar and they turned out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by English Wine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
We're tight on money and I wanted a treat, so these were perfect-- not many ingredients and we already had eggs! They were delicious but kind of crumbly; I may add a second egg next time and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey Strom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Made it word for word because I didn't have any butter to make a regular recipe with, but these were the bomb mad note! I baked mine for 12 minutes and they were crispy on the edges... NICE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I think these are the first cookies I ever made, years ago, with my grandma. I love making them with chunky Adam's peanut butter, since that brand doesn't add sugar or hydrogenated oil. The recipe should mention to press the tops down with a fork. I think that does make a different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Simplest, best cookie recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Hughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This was a really easy recipe and satisfied my peanut butter craving. These cookies don't have the "cookieness" of regular peanut butter cookies, but they're so easy that they make up for it. I followed the recipe exactly, including the parchment paper and flattening them with the fork and sugar. I took them out once the tops were consistently lighter than the original color, about 7 minutes. I also used crunchy peanut butter which I personally like a lot more, and the peanuts retained their saltiness amidst the sweet cookie, so they had a little salty flavor pop that I really liked. I also added 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract, but I think I could've added more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
These were really good. Remember to lightly flatten the cookies before baking or they will burn around the edges and stay raw in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Tasty cookie. Easy to make quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I cooked these this morning, & as I was rolling them into tablespoon size balls, I remembered making them as a kid with my Mum, & she always rolled them in teaspoon size balls..so I quickly did an adjustment lol. I didn't have any white sugar, so I used brown, with a pinch of sea salt, and may I say, the result was pretty dang good! Apart from slightly over cooking them, I am happy, but, determined to get them 'just right'. Thanks for sharing & the memory :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is the easiest cookie to make and taste delicious. I make them all the time and have never had an issue. You do have to flatten down prior to putting them in the oven, but that is normal for a peanut butter cookie.My only hint is take out of the oven, wait five minutes before you remove from the sheet as they do break apart when hot hot. I throw in chocolate chips (1/2 - 1 Cup semi sweet) and my mouth explodes in yummyness. A MUST try! What other cookie can be put together and cooked in 15 minutes or less depending on how fast your oven heats?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States