Three Egg Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
This recipe was good but medium is too high to cook the eggs thoroughly on the inside. I had to turn the heat down to medium low so that all the egg was cooked properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
Very good! Even my picky son liked this omelet. He ate two and he never does that! This goes in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
VERY GOOD...I OMITTED THE PEPPERS AND TOMATOES BECAUSE MY HUSBAND DOESNT LIKE THEM...STILL GOOD WITH JUST THE MEAT AND CHEESE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
I didn't have the turkey or the tomatoe, so I just left that part out. Still, very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Easy to make. I sauted the pepper, added sweet onion and 1/4 c of chopped pineapple. Also used only ham. I also added blue cheese. It will be a Sunday morning staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Berry
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This is similar to what I did but I won't eat hard types of cheese in omelets. I use nacho cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Berry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Used this recipe to teach myself how to make an omelet. Turned out great, used left over ham and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Great with cheese & chopped ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I had never made an Omelet before and this recipe was helpful! I followed another review and cooked over med lo heat. I should have let it cook a tad longer though. The only thing I didn't have on hand was tomato but it was still tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This was super yummy! I cooked the onion and meat in a bit of butter, also adding diced turkey sausage patties, for about 5 minutes, then added the bell pepper and two shakes of dried parsley since I didn't have fresh, and cooked for another 7-8 minutes. I also added the tomato, salt and pepper in the last 2 minutes. Once done, I placed a small layer of finely shredded fiesta blend cheese on one half of the cooked egg (sprayed pan I used for egg with an olive oil spray and beat egg with salt and pepper added), then placed the mixture on top and folded the egg over that. Served some with sour cream and salsa. GREAT breakfast, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vero Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States